Sopranos cast group carricature

in #carricature6 years ago

sopranos (2).jpg

Ι admit it: I must have been the latest person on the planet to watch the Sopranos. The series aired on an era that I was still in denial that TV, any TV could be nearly as good as a movie. By the time I had become the latest person on the planet to watch Lost, it was already a thing of the past, which means everyone and anyone were done enjoying, discussing and referencing it.
Now allow me to switch to cartoon talk: Anyone familiar with the Mad Magazine school of TV parodies, must have instantly had the same thought I had when watching an episode of Tony Soprano's saga: "Mort Drucker must have had a field day with these faces!".
I love Mort Drucker. He is my God of carricature portrait. But I have to say he was probably recovering from something when he got the assignment for the Sopranos parody, because that was one of the (few? none?) times that his carricature portraying weren't even more accurate than an actual photo of the person depicted.
I can't profess that I did better than The Mort, but for what it's worth, here is my field day with this splendid cast. Hope you fans of the series enjoy!

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

These really captured those characters from the Soprano ! :D Ahhh I love that series so much :D

Thank you fellow spider :)

Congratulations @spi.der! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I like M.A.D. and I like The Sopranos, so... I like this post! The Sopranos must be the first TV series that I watched and felt like reading a good crime story book, with mature content; and "mature" in this case does not mean just more blood and sex. I watched the whole series EXCEPT for the last 4-5 episodes. I don't know why I did that, but I think somewhere deep inside I did not want to series to end. I was really sad when I heard about Gandolfini passing away, I loved that actor. My second favorite is the actor playing "Silvio Dante": Steve van Zandt who is also a great musician.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65