*Tesla Roadster 2020 - My new dream car*

in #cars6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-11-19 at 14.04.16.png

A lil' history: I was a Tesla Fanboy ever since I laid my eyes upon the Model S. It's almost feminine like curves, beautiful architecture, all electric engineering, simplistic but futuristic tech, it's minimalist interior design.. oh I could go on but due to a combination of all of these aspects, I was hooked. I knew I would never be able to afford it due to its insane price but I'd always dreamed of at least driving it. So, somehow a year or so back I was invited to test drive the Model S. I was filled with excitement and it was super amazing to test out the auto-pilot self driving feature, the self park feature and best of all, to experience the near silent super acceleration of the electric engine. I was sold (not literally ;)) and it was my dream car....

13006552_10153458918576771_4700711326518336464_n.jpg

13061938_10153458918376771_99954043901835454_n.jpg

943741_10153458918311771_7470309987094212148_n.jpg
Look at my happy face :)

......Until......

I'd been hearing this news about Tesla unveiling a Semi (Truck) soon and there would be a launch event, but didn't know exactly when. So, like any regular morning I made my coffee and was on youtube and suddenly realised there's a full video of Tesla's Semi event. Without hesitation, I clicked in anticipation.. the video was loading... it was taking long.. more anticipation.. 10 sec's felt like an hour.. I was thinking it never takes this long to load a video.. I was like... come on youtube!!! And then suddenly, the video started. Jerome Guillen (VP, Trucks and Programs), introduced the Tesla Semi, it was this bold looking all-electric Truck, that had a futuristic design and awesome specs. It completely blew the completion out of the waters.. it's sheer power, acceleration speed and range was a force to reckoned with! And Elon Musk (CEO) came and gave all the specs, statistics and future plans of the Truck. He's probably one of the greatest visionary and influential people that is pushing the growth of sustainable energy and the future of mankind to another level with his immense work with Tesla, Space X, Solar City, The Boring Company etc. (Would highly recommend that you check him out if you don't know who he is and of his work).

DO0KSG4VAAAxLSW.jpg-large.jpeg

Everyone was amazed at this next generation of Semi's and it seemed like the event was gonna end. Then suddenly, the lights all went dim and the back of one of the truck started to lower down. Everyone started cheering, no one knew what was inside, the cheer started to get louder and two beams appeared from inside the truck. And voila - the new stunning red "Roadster" popped out. It accelerated super quick around the stage area and stopped in front of Mr. Musk. Everyone, including myself were shocked as there was no information, teaser, no leaks.. it just appeared out of no where. People couldn't stop clapping, cheering, shouting. It almost seemed like Apple's "One more thing"... it was a very well kept secret by Tesla.

Screen Shot 2017-11-19 at 14.03.40.png

The exterior looked absolutely stunning with its beautiful curves, sporty looking design, radiant red colour and at the same time had a small compact body, for some reason I said to myself it looks like the - "Red Devil". This is the second generation of the Roadster super car which was Tesla's first car. This is what started Tesla's journey into the automotive industry as the sole provider of electric cars.

tesla-roadster-2.jpg
First Tesla Roadster

The interior has a minimalist look with a huge touch screen (Tesla style) next to the steering. The steering is pretty small, which has a racing car feel with only handles at the 3 and 9 o' clock position. The seats look super comfy and also although you cannot immediately see it, it is a 4 seater!

Screen Shot 2017-11-19 at 14.04.33.png

This second generation had all the bells and whistle's you would expect from a modern day super car. Along with it's beautiful exterior, under the hood it was a hyper beast. When Mr. Musk unveiled the specs.. my jaws dropped.. everyone's jaws dropped.. people who drive supercars everyday.. ya their jaw dropped too!

Screen Shot 2017-11-19 at 14.04.02.png

It is the first electric car to do 620 miles or 1000km in a single charge. Gone are the days of range anxiety, that is some serious range to challenge gasoline cars.. hands down! It has a 200kwh battery, I'm not sure how it managed to fit that amount of battery in a car with a small chassis. Due to that huge battery, they've managed to squeeze in that much of range. It's an absolute engineering marvel! Elon suggested it can do 250+ mph.. so yup that is pretty fast! And finally the thing that completely blew me away was it's 0-60mph speed. It can do 0-60mph in 1.9 sec. Yup, you read that correct. It is the fastest production car in the world right now! It can do 0-100mph in 4.2 sec and 8.9 sec for a quarter mile range. I'm not sure how many world record this car has set straight away. That specs is unheard of for a car that costs $200,000! And to think it is all electric. I was in complete awe and in love with this new beauty! But when I found out about the price and that you have to put down a deposit of $50,000 to receive this car when it's released in 2020, I just knew I had to win the lottery asap! ;)

So, hence this is my ultimate dream car now!

Screen Shot 2017-11-19 at 14.05.11.png

References:

Link 1 Link 2 Link 3 Link 4

Sort:  

Congratulations @allanshrestha, this post is the second most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2182 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1673.03. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Good to know all these stuff about it! Thanks for sharing!

You're welcome!

elonmusk Elon Musk tweeted @ 17 Nov 2017 - 06:41 UTC

Tesla Semi https://t.co/7VLz7F46Ji

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Thanks! All links to the article are at the end which includes the one above.

Brother is a brutal vehicle, a dream, I love it, I invite you to visit my blog, regards

thanks. I knew many information about it. Thank for sharing

No problem mate!

Can you even begin to imagine the magnitude of being able to buy an 8sec car straight from the factory with warranty? mind blown

It's the super car of the future and this is only the beginning!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97