You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is a 40 HP VW Mk1 Golf Diesel Even Fun to Drive?!

in #cars6 years ago

The VW rabbit diesels were super reliable and had crazy fuel econ.

0-60 mph in 10 minutes... Not bad for what they were though. I never knew they were rated at 40 hp.

Sort:  

It is definitely a fun little car and with fuel efficiency better than a smart car what else could you ask for :-P

I've become recently a big fan of small cars. I'm quite fond of my Fiat 500.

I regularly log about 44-45 mpg, its rated @ 100 hp and with the standard transmission I have no problem passing on interstates. It's like a street legal go cart and takes up about as much space as one!

A real blast to drive on curvy rural roads.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87