Sort:  

Really popular turbo in Sweden, it’s a Holset HX50. Used on Cummins Diesel engines. The stock twins don’t last long if you turn up the boost 😈

Can I ask, why is it that people do a single turbo conversion as oppose to just upgrading to two bigger twins? I am new to this, so apologies if the answer is obvious haha

It’s simpler. Running twins is more complex in all ways, plus you have to buy 2 turbos!
The original system is made to spool one turbo first, then the other, too keep even boost and power throughout the rev range. The system is very complex and tends to go wrong easily.

Ah ok that is understandable. I don't want to de-value my car though, and I think buy doing a single turbo conversion it would do that

Yeah you're right, original condition RX7's are sought after. Mine was already done when I bought it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69612.15
ETH 3677.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.30