Chevrolet Camaro getting Corvette's seven-speed manual for 2019

in #cars6 years ago

Considering a Car related news is probably gonna be my daily basis

Chevrolet Chevy II Nova SS

So I expect some input maybe a thing or two so I may improvise more in the future content

Back to the real matter here the Chevrolet that we know or maybe you know it from Transformer movies where Shia La-bouf act as Sam whitwit whatever, yeah like that one, and the iconic and the main spotlight and ad revenue of course 'Bumblebee' as the Chevrolet ZL 1 that are Featured in the last Transformers movie 'The last Knight', No I'm not digging deeper into it but lets just cut into the news

ZL1

This car is about to receive so me Seven-speed manual transmission

is it a good thing? I don't know, I don't ride Chevy... Or owned one.

Well according to car forums in reddit which why I will explain later on, it is worth the anticipated. Well not really to the opposing sides like ford, the rivalry was a long story really. The forums then lead to this article;

The Chevrolet Camaro already shares a few V-8 engine choices with the C7 Corvette, and there might soon be some manual-transmission overlap as well. AutoGuide found a document from the California Air Resources Board (CARB) that suggests the 2019 Camaro will gain a seven-speed manual transmission, presumably the same unit found in the Vette, in addition to its current six-speed manual option (and eight- and 10-speed automatics). 

Like wow, I actually a fan of Vette's but I haven't followed them like a while but yeah, I think its worth anticipating since Chevy didn't break down in middle of the road.

The sites then said they actually well pretty much us because we like the car and we haven't done any search to them like we really don't follow it that much so thanks to them, the seven speed then would likely to be paired with the 6.2-liter LT1 V-8 in the Camaro SS, which is the same engine in the base Corvette Stingray. Hmm.. like the LT4 V-8? yes. 

The paragraph above are merely a speculation so its still a thing to discuss if you want to join in the discussion which I found and got an idea for the post in here, so yeah pretty much summarized everything. 

Source of the whole information can be found here


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62780.02
ETH 2945.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62