This car is like driving a 20ft truck in downtown Bangladesh (Ft. random Panamera S)

in #cars6 years ago (edited)

Backgroundstory

A wealthy couple hired a chauffeur to get them home safely, to avoid running over 3 people by accident while being wasted from their epic party. Me, being in debt after promoting my last two posts on steemit, was forced to take the job and drive that night. Im actually going to fail my exams this semester, because steemit is distracting me too much.

Anyways, after 15 minutes of looking for a parking spot, my friend called me to tell me he was driving too that night, and that he was comming to the SAME spot. Rich people have small inner circles you know... just like the steemit whales on this platform who (mostly and unfortunatly) only upvote eachother and let the small tuna fish and crabs starve. Sorry about the whole sea species thing, lets get back to cars.

After we found each other, we checked some Netflix in the Range. Then we took the Panamera and went for an evening cruise to make everyone jalous. 5 hours later we really got bored, so we decided to join the client's party because they were too wasted to notice 2 suited up plebs with a tie.

This part of the blog is dedicated to car freaks like me, read this at your own risk

Car

This time I was driving a Range Rover Sport, my buddy had an old Panamera S. In this blog I will only cover the Range.

This Range is a sport version and is therefore 15k more expensive, yes people I hope you understand by now that car makers thrive on the sales of sport editions. In total this particular car costed more than 100k when it was new. It has 340 Indian malnutritioned horses that get you eventually to 100km/h in 7.1 seconds. The horses stop performing at 209km/h (130mph). Yes you read that right lads, you pay half a house for a car that gets destroyed by a cute 25k Ford Focus ST and has a lower top speed than my granny's swimming pace.

X-Factor

Every car has an eye catching spec, look or something that defines the car, wich I call the X-factor. The X-factor of this thing is the way it makes you feel. You feel superior to the rest of the road because of the sheer size and drivers-height. Even a angry charging rhino will turn the other way around if you decide to ram it. Its just an intimidating mountain of car that is centered around the driver.

Score

To be honest, you either love this thing or hate it, I never heard an opinion that is in between. Thats why I will try to be unbiased. A major problem is the price/performance ratio in my eyes. Another issue is that you have to be a master driver to maneuver and park this thing in crowed cities. On the other hand, it looks cool and drives like a majestic saloon on wheels. The best part about this car is that you never have to break for a spead bump. This is why this car still gets a solid 8/10.

Making the Steemit community great again

Weekly free shout out for underrated car content bloggers on Steemit

@planetauto, a solid review & testing channel for affordable cars, check em out!

Picssss

R1.jpg

Rare footage of a professional driver struggling to park a car

R2.jpg

R3.jpg

R4.jpg

Netflix n' no chill on my friend's giant 13 inch Ipad

R5.jpg

R6.jpg

Thats the random Panamera S that my buddy was driving that night for another client that went to the same destination as me. I previously posted this car on my blog.

R7.jpg

Having a drink with my bud and the ugly ass rear of the Panamera

R8.jpg

Panamera interior, just for the haters and the doubters that think I make random pics of cars on the street.

R9.jpg

Insanly big tip (80euro, 100usd), I clearly did something right that evening. The sad part is that I invested it all right back into steemit, rip tip.

R10.jpg

Be a nerdy critic and tell me what I could improve next blog, thanks x

Follow me for more spicy stories and shiny cars!

Sort:  

You have received a @GrumpyCat flag because you or someone else sent money to buy votes from an irresponsible non-GrumpyCompliant service.

@sneaky-ninja is acting irresponsibly by selling votes to people on their post very close to final payout. (~95% abuse rate)

Sending money to these bots is also financially supporting for-profit spammers.

To know what voting bot to use, refer to https://steembottracker.com/ and use those that have 3.5 day or less in the "Max Age" column.
Important, The above bots have made no effort to comply for months so the votes they sell might still be targeted even if they change their Max Age to 3.5 day.

Learn more ...

Thanks for raping my butt with the downvote, I won’t use Ninja bot again, pinky promise

WE ARE THE RESISTANCE!

@GrumpyCat

  • You are flagging innocent people and calling them "collateral damage"!
  • You are trying to impose your rules by using your SP on ones weaker than you!
  • You have rejected all the diplomatic proposals we have brought so far!

Your self upvote is flagged by The-Resistance team using the WE-RESIST bot.
We will be resisting with a team, stronger each day, unless you stop downvoting innocent people.

To your tyranny WE-RESIST

The Resistance
Discord: https://discord.gg/qMWCbWR

Beautiful, my friend
Sounds fun. Good for you
Thanks for sharing

Good photos , Next time just tell the story . Readers will get more engaged .

Thx for the advice bro! will focus more on the story

The capital of Bangladesh Dhaka is a very crowded city you can reach to a destination probably early if you walk and not use a car

FollowBack every day 100%

I realy like those Range Rovers.

Have mixed feelings, they are cool but not very practical for every day driving (in my opnion), unless you don't live in a big city

No i don't live in a big city not even a small one.

Guess your good to go then ;)

looks great right..

they are indeed nice

WE ARE THE RESISTANCE!

You are bullied by @GrumpyCat on your post.

  • @GrumpyCat is flagging innocent people and calling them "collateral damage"!
  • @GrumpyCat is trying to impose his rules by using your SP on ones weaker than him!
  • @GrumpyCat has rejected all the diplomatic proposals we have brought so far!

@The-Resistance is here to stop this and protect the weaker ones from the tyranny of @GrumpyCat

Join our bot We-Resist to protect minnows https://we-resist-bot.herokuapp.com
Come to our house to meet with the community https://discord.gg/qMWCbWR

@GrumpyCat, to your tyranny WE-RESIST

The Resistance

Its sad to get downvoted by @grumpycat bot after spending 6 hours making this post. Thank you for the motovation grumpycat. I was even trying to improve steemit by shouting out small high quality content producers with this post. What a waste of time.

Yeahhhhhh.
Wonderful. I want drive. I want a drink. I want race.
Regards

you said you invested it all back in to steemit, yet your steemit account only has 361$ in it... seems like your just taking money out of steemit rather than investing it back in....

The money is in this post, its ok if you don’t understand steemit

I think I have a decent grasp of steemit, also everyone can see your account balanaces, you just paying to have your posts boosted and sending SBD back to bittrex, also see you powering down your steem power.
if you were reinvesting in steemit you would keep investing in steem power which you are not doing.

Whatever mate, I already lost hunderds of dollars by promoting my own post, so im quitting this great community for the moment

I recently had the pleasure of driving my friends Range Rover SVR.. man I have to say these cars are beasts. There​ is very little they cannot handle, now with the new SVR, everything is ramped to level 10. The sound, the comfort, and most importantly the speed are unparallel​ to other SUVs

svr.jpg

Very cool bro, you remind of a RR Vogue SVAutobiography that I drove, insane machines

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78