You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What was your First Car?

in #cars5 years ago

I had a 1996 VW Golf (4 door) for my first car. I called it Feivel, and it was red with a moon roof - which would leak constantly. I tried sealing the edges with duct tape, which worked for a bit, but I'd have to re-tape it quite often. I could tell when it needed re-taping because the wind would cause it to buzz against the roof whilst driving.

One day, I heard the buzz whilst driving on the freeway, then heard a RIP... silence. Immediately my eyes darted to the rear view where I saw the entire moon roof glass piece narrowly miss a (fortunately paying attention and dodging) jeep travelling behind me... :| That could've gone a lot worse.

Needless to say I duct taped the entire hole because I was a poor high school student and it was the only way to keep out the rain... LOL

Sort:  

Looks like most of us had dodgy cars, I guess I had a boring looking one but it worked and didn't have holes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83