You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Unknown Original 'Bahnstormer' (1 of 331 built) | ALPINA B11 3.5 Design Study

in #cars5 years ago

I had a 3 series bmw from the 80's I loved that car, but it hated the snow of my New England Winters. It ultimately got rear ended in an accident and I was very thankful for it's tough heavy duty frame that let me walk away from such an accident. Our 5 series four day was also not so good in the snow. I drive volvo's now.

Sort:  

3 series from the 80s? I think I can relate...

I've had a few of those as well as an E32 7 series but never the 5 - been meaning to get my hands on a 5 especially the late 80s one looks marvelous!

As for the snow I can only say that those bimmers are very prone to corroding especially in heavy winters which is really a shame.

Can also confirm the riggidity, had more than one accident in E30s and I walked away every time including a high speed impact which I literally just 'got out of' - amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74