You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PAPA - NOT A MECHANIC, BUT I'M GETTING CLOSE

in #cars7 years ago

Wow that was alot of work to replace a fuse. My father and grandfather taught me to always start at the cheapest and easiest solution first and work your way up from there. As someone who has been doing the majority of his own mechanic work for a decade and a half at least, this has never failed me. Add this to your list of mechanic knowledge.

Also in the future feel free to call me any time with mechanic questions. You have my number. Did you ever sort out that loss of power when excellerating you were telling me about a week ago?

Sort:  

Yeah, that one was a cable leading to spark plug that had burned through. Fixed now. Thanks Brother!

Awesome. Plugs and wires would have probably been about 4th on my list to check in that instance. Replacing the distributor cap and rotor (not the same as the ones behind the tires) and plugs and wires can got a long way with enhancing the performance of an older engine that might be running like it's "worn out.". Glad you got it fixed.

Tomorrow I think I might tear in to @beardo's brakes on his pickup. They went out the other day trying to haul almost 2 tons of water up @mericanhomestead's hill. I discovered a suspicious shiny spot on the inside of the right rear tire and the brake pad is almost gone. Gotta tear it apart to see how bad the damage is so we can fix it.

My brake rotor is all chewed up in St. Louis, so I will be getting it fixed tomorrow and then returning home. Shooting for stopping out by y'all on Tuesday. We will see.

Well I'll be at work Tuesday but everyone else will be here. Come on out brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59740.56
ETH 3011.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79