1978 Porsche 911 gProgramm

in #cars5 years ago

During its Amelia Island Sale in March, this stunning 1978 Porsche 911 by gProgramm, Porsche 911 builder based in Oyster Bay (New-York). Pure beauty...

01.jpg

02.jpg

History of the Porsche 911

line_grey.jpg

First about the 911, when Porsche wanted to improve its 365 a completely new model has to be created for more space for the occupants and storage for all set of golf club (I like this specification). Ferdinand Porsche, the eldest son of Ferry Porsche was in charge of the design while his cousin Ferdinand Piëch developped the engine. Business family...

03.jpg

Then, this model, nicknamed Mercy, was built by gProgramm from a G-body 911s (between 1974 and 1989) and improves with ultra-high quality customization for a tag price of about $US 250,000.

line_green.jpg

line_green.jpg

Specification

line_grey.jpg

This gProgramm 911 has an 3.4-liter twin-plug engine with Weber down draft carburetors producing 320 hp. It's equipped with a 915 five-speed gearbox. Others features :

  • Porsche fog/driving lights,
  • 17 in. Fikse forged aluminum Fuchs-style wheels,
  • brakes from 986 Boxster...

10.jpg

Finished in Slate Grey with the fuel filler in middle of the hood (like the old Porsche R/RSR), the interior has leather racing seats with Tartan inserts. I like it.

line_green.jpg

line_green.jpg

Lot Auction

line_grey.jpg

Date :8-9 March 2019
Place :Amelia Island, Florida
Price :Unknown
Link :Amelia Island Sale

line_green.jpg

Sources

RM Sotheby's Amelia Island
Lot : Porsche 911 gProgramm
gProgramm
On Wiki :
Porsche 911

line_green.jpg

Last Posts on Car

Fiat-Abarth 750 GT
Morgan Plus 4
Jaguar XK 150 Drophead Coupé
Delahaye 135 M Cabriolet
Fiat 2800 Berlinetta

Sort:  

This car gives me wood...and I'm not talking about the club lol. I probably had a pic of this on my wall as a kid, I was completely obsessed with porsche back then.

An old 911 is one of my favorite car...

Really nice 911. I guess the tartan inserts go with the golf bag spec :)

Great details with the steering wheel, the gear knob...

Nice car mate, I don't know about the upholstery though it looks a bit tacky in my opinion, cheers mate.

It gives something to the interior these Tartan inserts... I like it :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05