A sad sunday ....

in #cars6 years ago

2018-01-14 10.52.24.jpg

My car ! my window ! my stuff ??!! Those are the words that came into my mind when I saw the shattered window of my car. First thing I thought was that the window is shattered by flying rocks coming from grass cutters who did their job every morning, but upon seeing the ransacked glovebox I became sure my car was broken into !! Not panicking, I started to look around my surroundings for clues maybe the thief left an evidence of some sort. While looking, I noticed there are four other cars with their windows smashed, then I started calling the respective car owners to take a look at their car. After some brief moment we decided to make a police report at a nearby police station. But I being an impatient person, off I go with wearing only "kain sarong" and a Tshirt. Instead of making my report I got a 15 minutes lecture by one of the Sergeant on how to dress in a government building, I kept on saying sorry bowing till my neck hurts LOL.

After all the reports are dealt with, I decided to look for a shop to change the broken glass, forgetting that it's Sunday and all the shops are closed. I then decided to go home and try again the next day.

2018-01-15 10.46.11.jpg

Next day..... went to the shop to get a quotation for my window. Fortunately I can claim the window from my insurance but I needed to topup some amount for the tint.

2018-01-15 13.18.35.jpg

Voila !! after 3 hours, the new windows an tint is installed. I need to fork out about 5SBD for the tint. Maybe after this I should install a bulletproof glass. Hmm....

Sort:  

Sorry to hear about the break in.

On the upside....new window! RV up up up!

1 window up 4% RV?

this sucks, i kena before too. but nothing is lost, it's more like breaking the glass for fun

Now the door card is left with scuff and cuts. Haih

Did you tint the window with those security tint ?

Before this security tint is installed, now no more security tint just 2 layer.

Sad to see that, you should put safety tinit instead of normal tint man...

eventhou no one was hurt, i'm pretty sure ur feeling hurts like hell

@rosmadirazali

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71