Painting Cars

in #cars6 years ago

A couple of cars I painted during a local car show this July.
Both are in gouache on paper panel.
The first is 8x10 and the 2nd is 5x7
Hot Rod.jpg


Old Car.jpg

As always, let me know what you think!
My Site
YouTube
InstaGram
[Facebook](https://www.facebook.com/theartofjoshuadavis

Sort:  

These are so beautiful, @joshuadavis <3 I love the red on the first one, it rises beautifully against that backdrop <3 And the green spokes in the second one is a nice touch, also !

Thank you for the kind words! (I'm really happy with the red as well)

While I also really like the second picture, there is something I really can't put my finger on that I just love about the first painting. I think it might be that it shows how powerful a hot rod can look, even when it's not super low.

Why thank you very much! It was a gorgeous car, and I loved the sun glinting off the chrome. She sounded like a beast!

Gorgeous work! Just checked out your instagram as well; look forward to seeing more of you.

Thank you so much for your comment! Yeah, I'll be more active on here from now on... making it part of my routine. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87