#59 One Day, One Car

in #cars6 years ago (edited)

Today from The United States of America with a legendary car for centuries...

The car? The Ford Mustang GT 500KR Shelby

For the first time, it was shown to the public in April 1964. The shown model is the first generation of Mustang, a Convertible version was released in 1968.

When Caroll Shelby discovered this model, he could not resist improving the power from usual V6 to ...

7.0L V8 Cobra-jet 335 HP and added to GT 500 sign, "KR" standing for "King of the Road" ...it's still true...

Did you know?

At the beginning, Ford couldn't use "Mustang" name in Germany because at that time the name was owned by Krupp and sold trucks under "Mustang".

dN_zdU57Ldc.jpg

SWc51qHvf4Y.jpg

Bonus picture
E3p9I0CuwKY.jpg

Enjoy ;)

Missed out on my previous Car post? Find it here Car of The Day #58

Sort:  

One of my favorite old style muscle cars... Only thing I wouldn't get it in yellow color... Blue or Black.

orig_1376105647_44923.jpg

I do prefer the yellow to that blue though, but if I would prefer gold vs. yellow as well. All around a beautiful car. Going black/silver is also a go to.

why you cant answer me on my question ?

awsome car ..@mandl one day one car nice title also ..thanks for sharing

Clicks are impressive seriously. Nice work @mandl.

It's a great classic car

Oh, found it :D

I also post articles about cars like you. And I hope I can be a professional like you :) greeting steemian from Indonesia

aid92749-v4-728px-Be-a-Great-Best-Friend-Step-3-Version-3.jpg

Keep on and it shall come in due time :) Thanks

Thank you for the encouragement. see u on top:)

why you cant answer me on my question ?

Very nice model, looks great in yellow... I don't know why but I only see me driving this car on California coast roads.
Road-Trip-to-California-Coast.jpg

Nevada as well ;)

why you cant answer me on my question ?

beautiful design that of that car

one of the best Mustang ever.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73