You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 Years in the Making [Pt. 9] - The E30 Virus and a Reflection | Is the journey the reward?

in #cars6 years ago

I definitely appreciate a clean rocker panel and the battery tray in the back. Those areas tend to rust itself to hell and back. you have a mint car my friend.

I can also appreciate the amount of work needed to get your car to this condition given its age because I've been painstakingly doing this to my own E30. From transmission swaps to fuel injector replacements, seals, gaskets galore. The car just needs to have a thousand things looked at it to bring back to its original glory.

Back on your topic though...

The dilemma of the E30 owner is that the car is an absolute blast to drive, but the physical toll it takes to drive it anywhere far in comparison to what is available today makes it impractical.

When I drive mine long distances, I wear earplugs and take many breaks because I dont have cruise control. It is fatiguing to drive anywhere long distance and for some reason, you still want to do it because you want the car with you during the trip. Its hard to describe this to a non E30 owner because even the cheapest modern car is more comfortable for long distance driving.

So what do you do?

To answer that question involves something that sort of destroys all the hard work you have done to keep this car a bit original and it can summed up in 1 word.

BOOST.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81