Tonight is the night!

in #cars6 years ago

Pretty excited for tonight... I have 2 mates coming over to help me tear down what's left of the twin turbo setup on the RX7 FD3S.

We're hoping to pull off the twin turbo manifold, remove all unnecessary solenoids from under the UIM and do a general clean up of all wiring and grime within the engine bay.

If we have some time I'd like to pass the HKS electronic boost controller harness and AEM wideband harness through the firewall and into the cabin so that I can mount them for use when everything is built.


Image Source

I'd also like to run the 4 gauge wiring through to the rear of the car so that I can relocate the battery at some stage.

I'm holding thumbs that we can atleast get through the teardown tonight, everything else can happen in due time.

Sort:  

Crazy carnuts. Normal people go out and drink and have a crazy hangover in the morning.

Lol, I only get to work on my cars once or twice a month unfortunately :( @garethb coming over to spin spanners with me... My FD is going to be scary fast once done :) IMG_4045.jpg

This car ^

I recommend you try it out doing some cool jumps Hollywood-style

I did the jump! I survived :P

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Can you do it backwards and in russian?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86