Sort:  

When you order yours can you throw down a deposit for mine too? I'm good for it.

Sweet run huh? So different to the Vatanen run which looked aggressive, primal even. I'd love to go to Pike's Peak and watch the show someday.

Yeah I guess I could pick up a couple. For now though I think I'll just stick to doing those turns in video games.

The old run looked like a lot of work. Electric changes everything. Realistically I wouldn't mind getting my hands on an electric dirtbike. Saw a few around. Probably a better idea to wait though and let them figure out those batteries. I don't think they can go as long as I'd need one to and you can't pack an extra charge. Elon Musk should perfect the solar panel backpack but he's too busy going to the moon.

The thin air means a normally aspirated vehicle loses around 30% of power so turbos are required, there's still a loss though. The electric car doesn't suffer that problem. Yes, Vatanen worked hard for his time. I'm sure Dumas did also, but it just looked smoother, effortless almost huh?

I drive a big car, Toyota Landcruiser 200 Series, as I need an off-roader but have a town car also. I was only talking to my wife last week about possibly getting a hybrid or full electric vehicle. I saw a Nissan Leaf the other day. Boring as bat shit but could be legit right? I think it's the way of the future, the way all vehicles will go though, even off-roaders.

An electric bike would be insane. I'm sure it will happen. Maybe when old Musky get's back from the moon he'll get onto it and some tech that will help out everyday humans.

Effortless physically, yes, in comparison. Mentally though... that's a lot of life to take in when you're moving that fast. Of course he's got it memorized but all it takes is a split second too late being on the brakes and he's finished. Those perfect runs are always nice to see. Vatanen actually screwed up a couple times.

When it comes to electric though, I'd really like to see a few months of the power bill. I'm sure it's still cheaper than gasoline or diesel. But by how much I wonder, and can a helix windmill and some solar panels be enough to power the car all year? If one could charge the car off grid, then it totally worth it, no matter how crappy the car looks. Those Teslas are nice though.

With the electric dirtbikes, you can hear the birds chirping as you whip down the trails. They say it's an eerie feeling moving that fast on a trail, without making a sound. The only thing I'd be afraid of is wildlife. They usually move ahead of time if they hear the bike coming. I've hit deer and cattle at speed. It's not fun.

I imagine an electric bike would be really odd! I've had many bikes, the last of which was an R1 and it made a lot of noise...Helped let the dum dums in cars know I was there I guess. Still, electricity is the way it will go.

Would be interesting to see some (honest) figures around the true cost of elec-powered over fossil fuelled. The cost of electric cars is far greater than the other, here at least, and of course the cost of power factors in also. My solar array doesn't power my house completely all year so I don't see it powering a vehicle. We'll see though, they make advances all the time.

Posted using Partiko Android

They should turn the roads into power plants. The wheels and weight of the car could easily push down on a series of plates that move a piston that spins a wheel... or something crazy. Then get a charge when you stop at a red light or rest stop. If only the world was perfect.

I think there’s loads of options but it comes down to money, and the big corporations letting go of their long-established money-generators.

Here one of the issues in making the decision to go electric would be the lack of charge-points. It’s woefully inadequate. In that perfect world you mention there would be plenty of solar, hydro and wind powered charge stations. But perfect is a word one is never going to be able to use in relation to the world.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87