My love for cars!

in #cars6 years ago

20684202_1542853845776906_931004856_o.jpg

Hello! Today's topic is about my love for cars and how it all started.

I was seven years old when my dad and me brought a home a green VAZ 2106. Old soviet union car and it was manual so I started learning driving manual from day . The start was hard like for everyone i was really touchy with the gas it either was full pedal to the medal or no throttle at all. But after a few weeks i got good at it. Only thing was seeing over the steering wheel so i usually was looking through a small cap in the steering wheel or the sides of it. But was a lot of fun. The older i got the more confidence I got the crazier I tried to take corners with handbrakes drift or rally style playing with the throttle a lot but it was all good fun. We ran out of gas so much that we started to take the lawnmowers gas and filled the car up just to get those few laps.
After my brother got his own car the VAZ was left there noone drove with it and also a lot of issues to fix on it. Not much time to deal with it so it was left to stand there in the field. When i grew older my parents changed cars a lot but then a few years ago bought and Subaru Forester 4WD which was a lot of fun in the winter time. Every corner was taken by drifting/sliding into them. Doing donuts and all that good fun in the winter. But as the summer of 2016 came i got really brave behind the wheel and when driving alone started to push limits and chase speed. I got 160km/h out of that car and that was already really insane. Of course when driving with my brother we both liked to push limits and i usually dared him to do things. Once in the winter i dared him to make a handbrake turn but he didn't make it so good so we ended up in a ditch. But happily there was snow so no cosmetic damage. The first car i was given was an Opel Kadett which wasn't the greatest but sure was a lot of fun to mess around in the field with. I rev lined that car so much all the time that I couldn't go even 2 days without refueling. But soon that Opel had it's good times come to an end. The motor blew and well i wasn't smart enough on cars to repair it and my father decided to take it to the junkyard. Now i have no car but soon turning 18 and getting my license im sure to get one and act like a maniac on the road :D Right now sometimes i drive with my fathers Volvo s80 which is a really comfy car smooth driving and looks nice also. One summer in my home town while going to an football match we spotted these super cars. A ferrari that you can see as the first picture. A lot of Nissan GTR's a few BMW's and Porsche's. Porsche is also one of my dream cars to drive one day. And for my car that i would like when i turn 18 would be a BMW just for the winter to fool around. Maybe i will buy @frankk BMW with his broken mirrors. Check out his story of his broken mirror!

20663410_1542853835776907_1300927341_o.jpg

Sort:  

Haha, will look forward for you buying my car haha.

You can have a lot of fun with it in any time of the year, just take off the Stability Control and sideways you go haha.

Nice post buddy.

Hmm sure, sure.

I haven't ever really been that into cars, but I remember loving the Lamborghini Gallardo as a kid... just because Akon mentioned the car in "Smack That".

However I did have a phase where I would always sit behind my dad's Ford Sierra's wheel and act as if I were driving. One time we were at the garage and dad was doing something outside while I was playing behind the wheel again, not looking out of the window. I then glanced out for a moment and saw the car was moving. I panicked and started screaming. Dad ran to the car fast and pulled the hand break on. I got so traumatized I still don't want to sit behind a real car wheel.
Dad has tried to teach me drive two times (on a Honda Civic), but they were a total waste of time. One time I just refused to sit behind the wheel for a long enough time to get him slightly pissed off and give up. The other time he made me back out from a parking spot. I panicked once the car started moving and noped my way outta there.

Hahaha i tried to once teach a friend also to drive manual i got so mad at him that he kept stalling the car. Only 10minutes of my yelling later another friend in the car said maybe the car is in 3rd gear. Which it was so we had a good laugh about that :D :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71