📷 Become part of adventure and explore the history of true British icon 🇬🇧 Land Rover III from 1976 year

in #cars6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,

Today, I have got something which gives you a touch of expedition adventure and British car history. Here is the real vintage Land Rover 3 series which was a very popular car used for expeditions and by the military. The photo of this amazing car was taken by me in Southbourne, a suburb of Bournemouth, some times ago. This car has rich history and is probably the most iconic car in British car industry. This model is very popular among vintage Land Rover collectors and the price for this car has been rocketing recently. The car is probably the most unreliable, uncomfortable and spartan finished car you can find but his solid yet simple construction and still great off-road capabilities mixed with his vintage charm make this car special and cool. So, what is your opinion about this car?


IMG_0924.jpg


Follow me on my journey on Steemit. 👍🏻
Many thanks for upvotes and comments!
@romanriviera

Sort:  

I didn't had any interest in land rover 3 for precise until i got to know more about it, thanks for sharing this lovely article, cheers

There is a force that is felt in the antique.

Just charming!
I would love to drive one of those although I can't afford to fill it up on a regular basis :)

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

This is your truck? One of my all time favorites. 8)

Nope, unfortunately not but I'd love to have one like this. It is one of my favourite models, too.

Funny place to take this pic - Velo Domestique! In Polish, a bicycle is called "ROWER" and pronounced ['ro-ver]. (:

I Like this car, but this photo is really amazing!...
Thanks for sharing
See you arround here

We have a Series 3 which we love. It is hardy and quite comfortable. We are at the 70th Anniversary of Landrover in Australia so if anyone would like to see, pop over and see many more like this one! Thanks for this great post.

it sure has a history but i think hammer is been derived from this car hahahaha

Yes, similar advanced and sophisticated technology :)

Great classic car and a real legend. Also, very interesting light on this photograph! Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61