Adjustable Handbrake Sensitivity

in #cars6 years ago

I have an old post discussing about my brake seal being broken, causing the piston to jam and my brakepad to constantly rubbing against my disc rotor to overheat.

So overheat is one of the main factor which car doesn't like, of course. Therefore drifting is crucial to keep the temperature at optimal level to make sure nothing breaks down or explode (maybe not explode but crack open)

Handbrake is being used very consistently during drifting session, luckily for my custom handbrake setup thanks to my friend who made this possible, he made it adjustable as well for the tightness.

36744886_10155755724281229_6167755474381832192_n.jpg

Turning counterclockwise will make the handle more "loose" which means not that sensitive. It requires more travel or more force needed to pull the handbrake to make the real wheels lock. Whereas turning clockwise will make it more "tighter", causing the rear wheels to lock much more easily.

So during the beginning of the drift session, I was told to make it more tight. As I went through a few spin or a few sessions I'm adviced to turn it more loose as it is hot already, it might overheat or easy to lock up even with just pulling my handbrake with my fingers only (It is very light though)

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05