Check out this Cool Holden HQ GTS350 Monaro.

in #cars5 years ago

Check out this cool Australian built Holden HQ GTS350 Monaro, it was manufactured in Australia from 1971 to 1977.

IMG_0389.JPG

IMG_0391.JPG

The Holden HQ GTS Monaro was the second generation, this particular HQ has the imported Chevy 5.7 Lt or 350 cu in V8 engine.

IMG_0397.JPG

IMG_0392.JPG

I hope you like my car pictures and thanks for the visit.

Sort:  

The good old HQ, it would have to be one of the most recognizable Holden's I think. :o)

I reckon so mate, you still see a few around too, cheers mate.

That's a beautiful car @silverbug, I love these old cars.

The best thing about the old cars is they all looked different, unlike todays cars, cheers mate.

Stunning looking Engine. Cheers mike

Looks awesome with the braided hoses doesn't it, cheers mate.

Wow it looks great👍

Posted using Partiko Android

It's a awesome colour isn't it, cheers mate.

I looks very stylish and polished. I did not know there was a car production in Australia.

Yes Australia has been building our own cars for many decades, thanks for stopping by, cheers mate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62