The 1971 Datsun 240Z.

in #cars6 years ago

This is the 1971 Datsun 240Z, it has a 2.4 lt or 146 cu in inline-six cylinder engine which produced 151 hp or113 kW. The 240Z's top speed was 125 mph or 201 km/h and could do 0 to 60 mph or 97 km/h in 8.0 sec.

IMG_4635.JPG

IMG_4636.JPG

IMG_4637.JPG

I hope you like my post and thanks for the visit.

Sort:  

These car were the hottest cars around in their day great car. :o)

They sure were very popular, I still remember them on tv when I was a kid, cheers mate.

Gotta love the Dato I always wanted one of these car when I was growing up thanks for the memories.

They are pretty cool, I think most people wanted one of these cars lyrica, cheer.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Hi @silverbug. Wow, what a nice post! I will resteem this one. Thank you for sharing.

Thanks for the resteem, I'm glad you liked my post, cheers.

Roof rust was always a problem on them, well for the lower end 120Y's(?)
Haha - memories!!

Most of the cars back then had a problem with rust, they were all steel not like the plastic cars we drive now, Lol, cheers.

That’s a really nice looking car - they don’t make em like that anymore eh?! Great colour too and what a great condition she is in!
Was that a car show or something local to you? I dream of winning the lottery and restoring a classic like this, Ford Capri though if I’m honest is what I’d love!
Great photos, thanks for sharing 👍

It was a local car show, I would have to agree with you on the Capri, they were a wicked little car. I was also a fan of the RS 2000, they were an awesome car, cheers mate.

I always liked your post @silverbug

Thank you friend, cheers.

This brings back some memories. I had a 1974 Datsun 260 2+2, it was a really fun car to drive.

They were a great car in their day, must of been treat to drive, I think they looked so much more modern than other cars of the same era, cheers mate.

Mine was often mistaken as a Jaguar, because the 2+2 was longer than the other Z cars, since it had two very small back seats. The speedometer said 160mph and I took there many times. It was the Fastest stock production car I have ever owned.

Wow that's quick, imagine if you put a big fat turbo on it! it would takeoff like a rocket ship. cheers.

Incredible friend. I so love this car I am proud with the car. A post that many o. .. I am so glad to see my favorite car

Thank you friend, glad you like it, cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48