The 1972 De Tomaso Pantera

in #cars6 years ago

I took these photos at the Gosford Classic Car Museum in Sydney, Australia. The museum has over 450 cars with a combined value of over $70 million under one roof.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

This is a 1972 De Tomaso Pantera, the Panters came with 3 different engines the 5.8 lt or 351cu in Cleveland, the 5.8 lt Windsor V8's and the 4.9 lt or 302 cu in Windsor V8. These cars were rated at 283 kW or 380 hp and had a top speed of 256 kph or 159 mph.

IMG_6102.JPG

IMG_6101.JPG

IMG_6100.JPG

I hope you like my post and thanks for the visit.

Sort:  

70m$ under one roof!! Now thats a hell of a roof!! :p

Awesome what a beast, a pan-terror lol. :o)

It's a wicked looking car in my opinion, ahead of their time, cheers mate.

That is a great looking car especially being almost 50 years old wow.

That's true lyrica, it does look great for it's age, cheers.

I have several DeTomasos myself, a Matera, a Firenze and 2 other...

Unfortunatly those are not cars, they are watches. After the company went bancrupt some years ago, the chinese bought the brand name and used it as a watch brand.

It's a shame they don't still make them, they would be a absolute beast of a car by now. cheers mate.

this is nice collection of post

Thanks I'm glad you enjoyed my post, cheers.

Modified perfect...

It sure is perrrfect, Lol cheers mate.

It's really awesome photograpy of car I definitely like your car picture thanks for sharing your post

Thanks, I'm glad you like my car photos and thanks for the visit, cheers friend.

Vintage cars are a Gem especially this classic . I resteemed this so others can appreciate it too ! 🚀 DQmTfkivTK7musLko1Qu6c1UEN6rPmMiDKmpMwaXRYaDggV.gif

Thank you for the resteem and I'm glad you enjoyed my photos, cheers mate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59