I Put Over 3000 Miles On The Tundra This Past Week 😎

in #cars6 years ago

I took a short sabbatical from posting as I took a road trip to Colorado!  I invited @dickdeepdog to join me for the trek, and in total we drove over 3200 miles in one week. (roughly 1600 each way). 

We captured some decent content for our Steemit blogs while on the journey. Most notable was our survival of a pretty intense hailstorm on interstate I70.

My 2005 Tundra has over 260,000 miles and made the trip with ease. Hashtag TOYOTA RELIABILITY. The oil only needed topping off once during the entire trip. 

I got to see one of my best buddies in CO and I secured a house to rent outside Denver. This was the purpose of the trip. I have been planning the move for a couple of years and it is finally happening. 😀

It feels good to be posting again and I still have more travel content to share from my China trip last year. So stay tuned. 👍

 

Hi there, I’m Will. First and foremost I am an entrepreneur and voluntaryist. I aspire to help build a more free world, one that we all want to live in. Some of my biggest passions include cryptocurrencies, marketing, finance, cannabis, traveling, bodybuilding, snowboarding, motorcycles, and Subarus. All pictures are my own unless otherwise stated. I release everything under CC0.

My Links:

Affiliated STEEM Accounts: @bitcoinshirtz & @trueliberty


Sort:  

That's one hell of ride man! I am sure you guys had fun adding the miles. I was actually wondering that I didn't see you on Steemit in the last couple of weeks. Now I know the you guy were busy being vikings on the road :-)

Holy shit that's like 1/4 a years worth of miles for me. Longest week I've done is like 600 miles from Tampa to Tallahassee and back.

Very luxury car. I want to drive this. Can i?

amazing...!

That sure is great !

While will be looking forward to see the shots and the experience of yours in the coming days of your steemit posts !

WoW! great job.

Great to see you back...gud luck for you.I hope it will have been a beautiful journey for you.

Welcome back @slickwilly, I will watch for your great captures. You have spent a lot of time traveling. Hope you have enjoyed your time.

That is fun to checkout for sure looks like an adventurous trip you had

awesome, I have been thinking of buying a used Toyota pickup. Has it had any other major problems while you have had it? Have you considered how tough it is going to be in Denver in winter with no sleeves?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62