Combining work with pleasure ...

in #cars6 years ago

Today I started a job (estimated time about 3 weeks)

for Pon in Leusden, which is located
in the centre of the Netherlands.

Pon is a big company that employs about 13,000 people,
spread over 450 locations in 32 countries.

They operate in many industries. Commercial vehicles,
Earthmoving equipment, Maritime, Material handling,
Power generation, just to name a few.

Another industry I didn't mention yet, but what this post
is actually about, is importing (and distribution of)
passengers cars.

From practical family cars,
IMG_5383.JPG
like Volkswagen, Audi, Seat and Skoda,


to exclusive sportscars and luxury limousines,
Route.jpg
such as Bentley, Bugatti, Lamborghini and Porsche.


Although I still have 3 weeks left, during my lunchbreak
I couldn't resist to already take a walk and check out some
of the showrooms on the complex.
It is actually not allowed to take pictures. But hey,
a nice talk and a friendly smile "opens doors" quite easily.

Anyway, enough talk. Let's watch some of the pics I shot.


In the company museum I found this
VW.jpg
Volkswagen kever (or Beetle)


At
Porschelogo.jpg


this Oldie from 1963
Porsche1963.jpg


But also this GT2 RS that was
IMG_5390.JPG
waiting for his new owner to finally hit the road


Want a Bentley?
Bentley.jpg


Or 3 maybe?
3xBentley.jpg


Nah, more fun I think with this
AudiTT R8 V10.jpg
Audi tt RS V10


At Bugatti even my most friendliest smile didn't work
Bugatti.jpg
so I took it from outside through the window


And last, but certainly not least this
Lambo2.jpg
(from a distance token) nice "grocerie" car


And as a bonus
Lambo1.jpg
the same car, taken from the side

Hope you liked it!

Have a great weekend you all





smassshwashere.png

Sort:  

Now that you have a rep 60, it think you at least deserve a Bugatti!😉

Just found out that with the Steem I have at this moment I can already afford me to buy two tires.

P.s. With this rep of 60, am I actually still allowed to talk to you? hahaha.
Come on man, get out of that dip. Want to do race. Your Bugatti against mine.

Yes, you are right. I have to get my shit together! 😬

You get the tyres and I'll sort out the electric windows, perhaps we could get a furry dice too.

One day!

Yeah good idea man! And have also planned to put the payout of my next 200 posts aside for a trailer hitch for the caravan.

I don't think I've seen any of the above pulling a caravan, that would be class.

Sold some SBD for my bills last night before bed, woke up to a 40% rise. ya bastad!

Yeah good thinking man! And have also planned to put the payout of my next 200 posts aside for a trailer hitch for the caravan.

Edit: Steemit bugging again!?!

Bugatting again

💣

Sharp reply, like that. 👍

Already the sound of the exhaust of those cars is a feast for the ears.

When I finished working, from a distance I saw them unloading 2 new arrived Lambo's from a truck. Indeed an awesome sound. Sadly it was raining quite heavily at that moment otherwise I would have gone there to take a closer look and listen.
Well, still have 3 weeks left to get another chance.

Looking forward to more of this and maybe with some rooooooaaaaaring sound?!

i need this car - power down buy it for me and send to NZ

Which one? The Bugatti, the Lambo? Or the Beetle? 😎

Awesome Beetle

Like the Audi to but not really the red stripes.. But thats just me.

Good morning. 😎

Although the light on the pic of the Audi makes it worse than in real, I agree that without stripes it's cooler.

bugatti grand sports vind ik het mooiste!
dit post rocks!
daz' een leuke kever in de museum
ik heb een porsche gt3 rs maar dan remote controled haha
ik kan er niet rijden helaas maar dan betaalbaar hahaha

Lol. Ja, betaalbaar, want afhankelijk van eventuele overige opties zit die Bugatti al rond de 2 miljoen.
Vier nieuwe banden (speciaal en alleen voor deze auto door Michelin gemaakt) kosten al tussen de 30 en 40.000 Euro (dan leggen ze er wel voor je om, hahaha).

zitten wel schatjes bij
goed weekend smasssh

Stond idd leuk "speelgoed" bij ja. Komende week nog eens een rondje maken denk ik.

Bugatti is definately my favorite. Even though I like Bentley as well. Audi, not bad at all. What is this last picture racket? Is this Ferrari?

Bugatti far the most expensive but like it the most as well. Last one is Lamborghini.

Great cars @smasssh good weekend also for you

When Bugatti? Nice cars man :-)

pic 10 (after Audi tt) is Bugatti

I think I prefer that one over a lambo.

Congrats for your job. It must be a lot of responsibility to care about the transportation and guarantee that they arrive "intact" and "solid" to the respective owner. Now I go back to my sleep.

Thanks. Hope you're having a good time with family and friends etc.

I have spend all time in bed, resting and recovering from flu.
Hopefully I can go to the beach from tomorrow. I have been tired of this steemit thing, need some breathe.

A lot of people have become a bit tired so I've noticed (myself included).
Recover, sleep, eat, rest and get well. Have fun and enjoy. Cu around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99