Tech News: Is the Tesla Model 3 a Thing of Beauty or What?

in #cars6 years ago

I'm still amazed that an all-electric car could look this good! According to one of Canada’s top automotive sites, Driving, the Tesla Model 3 is everything expected and more. “The most hyped car of this century actually delivers.” and “it sure feels like the future in here."

But what makes it so great? Is it the features, the looks, the tech? Well it must be all of the above in addition to a stellar performance and a smooth ride!

According to the recent article, the interior was said to be “a remarkably minimalist affair with no complex angles … [and] with its huge glass roof, the cabin is remarkably airy and outward visibility is generally good.” The Model 3’s touchscreen allows “Tesla’s system [to be] intuitive and easy to negotiate.” And its unique HVAC system is “a wonderfully effective system, distributing air evenly and quietly.”

Are you sold yet? I've wanted one since day one but alas my current financial position doesn't afford me one just yet! I can still dream though right?

But what about performance? That's what its all about when things are said and done eh?

According to the article's author, it’s “not as blisteringly fast as big brother Model S, [but] the 3 is still very quick, and unlike most turbocharged and multi-geared gas drivetrains that require a few beats to wake up when the throttle is pressed, this little Tesla surges ahead on an instant and silent wave of torque from any speed. You want throttle response? This writes the book.”

Well the only way to really see if this is true or not is to go take a test drive and see for yourself.... What do you think of the new Tesla Model 3 based on what has been said in this article? Does it look like a car you'd like to get your hands on?

Please leave your thoughts and feedback below!

Source:

Review Of The Tesla Model 3 From “Driving,” Canadian Auto Magazine - Clean Technica

Image Source:

Clean Technica

Sort:  

I would buy one with 30k Miles , certified and 35% off the sticker price..I am cheap and have severe allergy to paying full price


Yep that will be the plan right there!

Yeah, I'm allergic to paying $35,000 - $49,000 for a vehicle in general.

atleast don't buy it full price ..let it shed the dealership premium

hmmm I cant say anything about the technology
but the front of the car looks like a combination of Aston Martin and Porsche
but I greatly got sad looking at the interior. it looks soooo booring!!! they definately need to work on eliminating the booring feeling from inside of the car thats for sure!

@techblogger wow,,, amazing car,, Before I say the name of the tesla model 3, I'll name the name of that great person, who is the founder Elon Musk of tesla car, has nothing to say to him, impossible, Tesla model 3 is an electric car, I think, Tesla car digital era A great discovery, it is a revolution, now the beginning of this digital era, maybe on the next day maybe within 2020, tesla car will establish world rule, Tesla car likes me very much, but I have no profit, like this Because I can not buy it, I do not have so much money, I Tesla car is very cheap, but if you are talking about omaderake ,, What are you ?? Buy it ??PicsArt_06-30-06.46.00.png

wow,amazing car.
the design is ripping.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi, congratz, you are now listed on the Steemians directory. You can read more about this initiative here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@anonyvoter/new-selections-of-july-11-2018 If you like this project it would be great if you could resteem the post to make more people aware of it.
If you don’t want to be listed just leave me a comment and I will delete your profile from the website. As I just added you, your profile will stay visible on the homepage of the directory (https://www.steemiandir.com/) at least until my next update post on steemit.
Thank you very much for reading and I’m looking forward to your feedback!
PS: I’m NOT a bot so… I’m really looking forward to your feedback 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11