Kid In A Candy Store

in #cars7 years ago

Today was a good day

Most people would not enjoy taking their vehicle in for a recall, but I love cars, especially muscle cars and 4x4s. Me and my wife took our Durango in for an airbag recall, it only took about an hour to replace, and I spent that time browsing the lot. The first car I noticed was a red and black Challenger Hellcat. It seemed to take forever for the guy to do the paperwork, but in reality it was only a couple of minutes. He showed us to the waiting room, which was also a show room, but it only had a couple of Jeeps, and I wanted to see the Hellcat. I asked my wife if she wanted to go look, she wasn't as eager as me, but she agreed to come along. We checked out a couple of Scat Pack Challengers, because I had to work my way up to the 707HP monster. I checked out the Hellcat, I so wanted to open the door and sit in it, but I knew if I did that I would be hooked, and I would be left crying like a kid wanting his favorite toy when the wife told me no. I decided I would go look at the trucks, before I gave in to my craving. We checked out a couple of trucks, sadly, there were no Power Wagons on the lot, but there were several nice 2500's.

16439102593_684f6aedfa_z.jpg

Source

After look at all the trucks we decided to go back in and have a seat, I of course strolled past the Hellcat one last time. When we got back into the waiting room the wife spotted an beautiful blue Jeep Compass. She was almost as bad as I was with the Hellcat, so I decided to look over this vehicle that caught her attention. It was a nice Jeep, I was shocked really, because I usually only ever notice Jeep Wranglers, but this Compass had the Trailhawk package, so it had decent ground clearance and would be good off road for a small cross over. I was blown away when I checked the price tag, I was expecting 35-40k, but it was only 28. For a Jeep that would handle most trails, decent size cargo, and good gas milage that was a deal. We don't have the cash to buy it at the moment, but when we decide to upgrade our Durango I think we will give this little Jeep a serious look.

2017-Jeep-Compass-Trailhawk-8.JPG

Source

1sxk97.gif

Sort:  

It would be pretty intense to experience that 707 HP Hellcat. Are you partial to Dodge or does the new ZL1 Camaro appeal to you as well?

I've been reading a lot of praise for that model recently. Not quite as much power as the Challenger but apparently the chassis and handling is amazing.

I don't have a favorite when it comes to American muscle. I have always liked the Camaro, and the ZL1 is a beautiful car. I'm also looking forward to the next gen mid engine Vette.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67