I looked gorgeous cartoon: Toy Story 3 (2010)

in #cartoon7 years ago

It was 1995 when the first completely computer-generated animated movie was made. This movie was Toy Story. It was a great success making over $361 million worldwide and starting a new age in movie making.

I remember watching Toy Story when I was younger and was amazed at the graphics. Pixar (a Disney owned company) hit the jackpot with this innovating idea. But the success was not only in the technology but in the story or plot. It introduced awesome characters like Woody and Buzz Lightyear that gave life to the film.

So years later I find myself buying tickets. To be honest, I was not excited at all. “I might just fall asleep.” I thought. Once in I did what all husbands and boyfriends do when we get into the cinema. Yeah, get the drinks and popcorn and miss the great movie previews but I didn’t mind this time because it had been a long time since I went out with my girlfriend so I was just happy to be back at a cinema again. We used to go to one three times a month and now we hardly do.

The movie started a bit slow for my taste and I was getting comfortable to have a small siesta. However after a while I started chuckling and all of a sudden I was trapped in the movie plot. I don’t want to spoil anything but let me say that the movie is very entertaining. It makes you feel young again remembering all of your old toys and missing and even caring for them. I have to admit that at the end I had watery eyes because the movie is really touching. It is incredible what they can do these days with the computer but it is more fascinating the way you are pulled into the story and making you experience something you did not expect.

When we finished I looked at my girl and she looked like a 14 year old girl. She told me that she missed her doll “La peloncita” and that she regrets giving her away. She is so cute, isn’t she? 

There was only one thing that I didn’t like that much. I mean it was funny but this movie is mainly directed to children. The only character that I had problems with was Ken (Yeah, Barbie’s boyfriend). He was just too gay. Now before you start saying that I am not open minded let me say this. It is a free world and everyone should do what they think is best. But people have to be able to choose at the right age. Children can easily get confused and influenced by movies. They copy what they see and their behavior is being molded so I totally disagree with the message they give through “Ken”.

But of course it is no secret that the famous multi-billion dollar company Disney/Pixar is known for sexual references hidden in movies like The Little Mermaid (1989), Aladdin (1992), and The Lion King (1994). Instances of sexual material hidden in some versions of The Rescuers (1977) and Who Framed Roger Rabbit (1988) resulted in recalls and modifications of the films to remove such content. (wikipedia). Disney also hosts the “Gay Day” at Disney World and although we all should respect different views of life, they should also be more careful of what they put in their films.

It is still a great movie and you don’t even need to take a kid with you. Come on guys, we were all kids once so have some fun. You will have some and remember your toys and even shed a tear so let me know if you liked it too.

Source images

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68960.63
ETH 3804.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70