Visiting Chillion Castle 1!

in #castle5 years ago

Geneva, a city that I have come to enjoy many different experiences in. Shopping, museums, historic sites and so much more were on offer during my visit to Geneva. I found myself enjoying some of the more spontaneous events throughout my journey too. Sometimes the unplanned trips and journeys add a little adventure to the holiday and I have always valued these experiences. On this particular day my visit to Chateau Chillion (or Chillion Castle) would be one of those spontaneous trips to make the most of my vacation.

Having been on a boat ride on the local river it became clear to me that the castle was not to be missed. Chillion Castle is situated on towering rocks of Lake Geneva. Sometimes referred to as a water castle, it was one not to be missed and many guides and locals suggested a short trip to check it out. A quick search and weather check sealed the deal and I was ready to check out the famous water castle.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34