The Story After Adopting My First Cat

in #cat6 years ago

Hi! I am Maske. I'm first child of Berk. I'm a boy.

It was a rainy and cold september afternoon. I was 2 months old, sick, tired and lost on the streets. Screaming my guts, I was scared. Then this teen boy tryed to me catch me. I tryed to run away but I was tired, he'd catch me. I was scaring and screaming with all of my guts. He brought me to his apartment, gave me some milk, water and food. I got calmed down and feel safe. Then his parents showed interest and pet me. But his mother didn't wanted me at her home. 


It was next day, they put me to a box and took me to the vet. She said I was to small and gave some injection to me. I can't live on the streets, she said. And they took me to home again.


Next day was different. Berk wake up early and went to school. I was alone with his mother but she didn't show any interest in me. I tryed to drink water from toilet and went down to water. I screamed and she heard me. Saved me from it, washed me on bathtub and dryed me. Same night she let me to sleep with her. After that she never want to left me. 


It's been 8 years, I'm still living with them. I made children and got sterilezed.  I hope you liked my short story.

Sort:  

Such a cute story! Glad you're happy with your family.

Female cats tend to be right pawed, while male cats are more often left pawed. Interestingly, while 90% of humans are right handed, the remaining 10% of lefties also tend to be male.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71353.04
ETH 3819.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51