Tomasa, My Cat, Angel And Companion

in #cat7 years ago

Hey guys,

I am dropping a picture of my cat. Her name is Tomasa, she is 1 year old. I adopted her from Alley Cats And Angels. If you get a chance, check them out. I truly believe they do the best they can with the little resources they have. I moved out here by myself, without family or friends. Soon enough I realized I needed someone to keep me company, and that is when Tomasa came into the picture. I don't know what I would've done without her, probably gone insane.

IMG_20170504_080938.jpg

I'd like to see your pets or hear about what they represent for you.

@gustavodichi, te presento a Tomasa.

Best,

@capatazche

Sort:  

Purrrrrr instant love connection, she is gorgeous! Our kitties are no longer with us and I miss them everyday. Cats are soulful companions, they know what we feel and think and even when they appear to be uninterested and aloof they offer unconditional loyalty and love. My first kitty was named Toby, my father gave her to me after my grandmother passed away to help comfort me during the grieving process. They are natural empathic healers and help us through difficult and transitional times. Unfortunately for the past thirteen years we have been living in an apartment that does not allow pets. My dream is to own a cottage full of kitties or a cat cafe.

You nailed it on your brief description of cats. And it's completely true that they are healers. It's even good for your health to pet them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71