Meet My Cat - Cleo 🐈

in #cat6 years ago

7 month ago, when me and my love moved here, to this lovely small house near the forest.

There are hundreds of #street-cats in our neighborhood, but only one has captured my whole heart,

All the cats come to eat in my garden, but only one gets a special treatment - Cleo.

My husband says I fell in love with her because she's black like me
She was only five months old when I first met her, a little baby

She recoiled from touching, stroking, even reaching your hand was enough to get her away, she was jumping over the fence and disappearing.

But she always came back, knew she had a place where she could eat, drink and lie in the shade, like every cat loves.

It lasted three months, she came and went, until one day she stood in the doorway and studied me.

image

I went carefully to the kitchen to fetch her sausage and she followed me, sat down by the door and with big green eyes she called "meyauuu"

image
When it's really tastes good, she makes that funny face - uncontrolled her muscle tongue,

image
She becomes squinting and makes noises of pleasure.

Today, after seven months, she comes confidently, letting me caress her little head, still frightened sometimes.

image
Cleo after a big meal

The photos were taken today, when Cleo came for her daily visit.

image
I'd like to adopt her, but I think she already adopted me.


It is easy -
Take a bowl and fill it with water,and don't forget to collect chicken leftovers from every meal.

Upvote to Cleo
(and for the street-cats out there)

❤🐱

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-23T22:55:03
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 13.00/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60