[Pami & Luffy] New kittens!

in #cat5 years ago

It's been a while since my last post. Haven't felt like writing about anything else rather than my cats because it's pretty much the only joyful thing I can write about. It's been 2 months since my cat got pregnant and on 2nd September at 2 AM she gave birth to the first kitten in the middle of the house. She got so scared and moved around with it and wanted it off but after a while she started licking it and accepting it and wasn't scared anymore. The next kitten came soon after and it was black-ish and I got pretty scared because she didn't want to lick it but then we just left her alone and she gave birth to 4 kittens. Two of the kittens were white males and two were 3 colored females. They were so tiny but so precious.
69550924_2542655399130398_2341331396267606016_n.jpg
The next day we wanted to make sure the kittens were being fed and it seemed like Pami had no milk in her breasts so we took them to the vet right away. As the vet was taking them out from the carries, one of them dropped pretty badly, not from a great height but the drop wasn't good, it was still alive when we brought them home. We came back home and I think 3 hours after she got milk and they could get fed. They were doing pretty well until a few hours ago when one of them passed away and I'm pretty sure it's the one the vet dropped. R.I.P kitty, hope you are well in kitten heaven T.T . It was quite sad I was trying to bring it back to life but we weren't even sure when it passed away and it didn't work. After that I made sure all of the kittens got fed well because I do not want the same thing happening to any of the other ones.. They are doing quite well and the females seem to be quite strong and well fed but I'm mostly concerned about the other white one.

69472719_1000638573606667_2225576740535664640_n.jpg

Luffy hasn't seemed to want to harm them or anything really, but he did see them and didn't really react too strongly. We are keeping him away from them for now because we're not even sure how he would react if he actually realized they were small kitties. Pami is not scared of him and trusts him and us completely. She seems to love the kittens and care about them because she does protect them and sees our every move. I don't know if she noticed about the kitten dying but she was looking at me the whole time I was trying to save it. I feel very sad about Pami, she doesn't look like she wanted this and she doesn't look very happy. She looked quite stressed the whole day yesterday. I am just hoping for the best for the kittens! Anyways, this post doesn't seem like a happy post but maybe seeing the small kitties that are barely as big as the palm on my hand make it better!

69807139_749204602192923_2664219276574982144_n.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55