Do cats bring happiness?

in #cat6 years ago

9650b4b1-9f48-4e69-9881-3fe0d3ef7c74.jpg

What I like most about Istanbul is that there are so many cats on the streets. This is sometimes annoying because not everybody is good-hearted. I lost so many cats here because people poisoned them. I dont know how they can do this. Cats are completely harmless. Yeah, İ have so many scratches on my hand but hey they dont know that they hurt you. They just wanna play!

dfdb00a8-9e84-41f1-9148-bb57e92bff54.jpg

And is it just me or they are good for our health? Whenever İ feel bad, I just go outside and find a cat.(Finding a cat is really easy here ). And it just makes me feel so good. Some people find this stupid. "How can a cat help you to feel better?" I actually dont know the answer. Maybe it is just the love I feel for them. When I feed or pet a cat , just hearing its "purrr" is enough to make me happy. What do you think about it? Am İ really weird like people say? Do cats bring happiness?

8608dc5e-8f62-4d72-b1d9-8f5368a0b257.jpg

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Outlook good

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

I think cats bring both happiness and a sense of calm to most people. I know some people don't like them; much of the time with that, you find a person who is only interested in themselves.

I have heard about the cats of Istanbul, and even saw the "Kedi" documentary film... I think it is rather wonderful that a city has (mostly!) integrated so well with cats everywhere.

=^..^=

That's so nice that you think like this. Thank you 😊😊

They bring happiness to me, I have two of them :)

I just checked your profile. They are so cute 😊😊

Thank you gokcebayraktar :) I hope your cat recovered!
And you are not weird for loving cats - I also thought that before :)
But, I realized that you can't be crazy if you love another being, you deserve a compliment!

Wish you and your kitty all the best! See you around ;)

Im glad that you also feel this way. Thats so nice. Thank you 😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67497.36
ETH 3532.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19