Catstory #6 : Pud

in #cat6 years ago (edited)

By Jessie

I actually didn’t like cats until junior year of high school because my mom always said that cats were bad. Long ago she had a cat growing up that would scratch and bite a lot. Then she had her own cat when my older brother was born, but the cat got jealous of my brother and started biting and peeing everywhere so my mom started thinking that cats were naturally a little mean. Everybody who dislikes cats and have met my adorable cat have changed their mind, because then they realize the stereo type of how cats behave is wrong.

tumblr_messaging_p2rpj9jqu01qhiisa_1280.jpg

One day I went over to my friend’s house and fell in love with her two Russian Siberian cats, and then cats in general. I begged my mom for a solid three years until she let me get a cat. I was able to talk her into it because Siberian cats are mostly hypoallergenic. (A year later and she has her own Siberian cat). I am also allergic to cats and so is my entire family which was another reason she didn’t want me to get a cat, but now I have found one that doesn’t bother our allergies one bit !

tumblr_messaging_p2rpkoRoXR1qhiisa_1280.jpg

tumblr_messaging_p2rpsbkfl81qhiisa_1280.png

Anyway, I got my cat when there was a lot going on for me emotionally and Pud became my comfort animal. I finally found a cat that i could snuggle my face into and not get hives! In the beginning she didn’t enjoy sitting on my lap or lying right next to me. It took her a while to get used to me, but now that I’ve had her for two and a half years she always wants to sit on my lap and cries when I don’t come home on time. She and I are a good match.

tumblr_messaging_p2rpufbVI41qhiisa_1280.jpg

She’s very friendly with everyone and super docile, you could throw her around and she’d purr. She really likes to play with toys that have catnip in them and also likes to bat things off of the counter pretending they’re toys.

Thanks for reading !

Sort:  

Haha this cat is so cute 😍😍

Yeah, I love how fluffy she is

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71