Mimi the CatsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cat6 years ago (edited)

When I was 13, my family adopted a small kitten. Mom and I were so happyyyy~ We called her "Mimi" - a common name that Vietnamese use to call cats. Little Mimi grew up fast and became such an adorable, agile, playful and clever creature. Mom and I took good care of her, showed her great affection with our cuddling and prepared her the best food.

Some people say that cats are emotionless and selfish. They don't say a word and seem to only care about themselves. But actually cats do care for us. Every morning, my Mimi climbed upstairs into my room and purr right on my body to wake me up. She clawed her way into my heart!

My feline friend was not always obedient. As she came to her peak fertility time, Mimi started to go out and find her mate. There were days when she went out for too long and we had to seek for her. That was the reason why sometimes we had to tie her in our yard, like a prisoner haha.

There was a time when my mom was done with her cooking in the kitchen. A fleeting moment crossed, she looked back to find out the food on the plate was... gone. Soon after, we saw mischievious Mimi chewing the food in the yard. When scolding her, I looked into her deceptively innocent face and fell under the growing suspicion that she understood every single word. And I knew she knew that she would be forgiven for her wrong-doing, once again...

Having a cat is really cool. Tell me what you think in the comment below and I'll come back with more stories about my dear cat!

Sort:  

Mimi looks like a beautiful cat, but I must share some Vietnamese feline folklore to make sure you stay safe with her around.

  1. Do not touch the cat. The cat has viruses and pests that will make you sick.
  2. Do not breath in the cat dander, since that can give you lung cancer. It's best to not let the cat inside.
  3. Do not trim the cat's claws. Instead the sharp claws make great dental pics, better than what you can find at a local dentist. Just make sure to be careful when using the cat's claw to floss your teeth. Protrude the claw gently and try not to let the cat poke a hole in your eye!

Hope this advice is helpful. Right @solaski?

My Mimi did have pests as she was really reluctant to take a bath. Bathing her took brute force and incredible perseverance. Btw, I heard about your accident. Cats' problem, I guess.
Number 2 and 3 are so funny :)

Is your eye getting better from the cat claw?

According to the Doc it's better than new!

Mimi's eyes are dazzling! No wonder you can't help but forgive her every time she does her mischievous things.

Every morning, my Mimi climbed upstairs into my room and purr right on my body to wake me up.

I don't know why but they always seem to be friendly in the morning! Valjeanne would walk back and forth across my body until I wake.

She clawed her way into my heart!

Awwww... Also, love the pun!

sometimes we had to tie her in our yard, like a prisoner

So is Valjeanne, in a dungeon!

I'm glad to know Valjeanne also wakes you up in the morning. Valjeanne seems to be even more loving than Mimi. To me, waking up in the morning with both Mimi and Valjeanne would be purrfect.

Your punning ability has reached a new level! I'm impressed!

Hi @uttonio, you have received an upvote from trang. I'm the Vietnamese Community bot developed by witness @quochuy and powered by community SP delegations.

Congratulations @uttonio! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71148.50
ETH 3780.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78