Bee And Flower Catching the Light

in #catchingthelight6 years ago

hair fly.JPG
Not sure what type this bee is, but I found it absolutely fascinating to observe the many different species that coming around.

hairy fly-catching the light.JPG
I followed it around and waited for the right moment when it landed to snap a couple of photos. This was as close as I can zoom without sacrificing the quality of the photo. I just love the lighting in these photos; the bees really shined.

Text and Photos @IcyBC All Rights Reserved!

Sort:  

wonderful photo!!!!

Thank you!

incredible photo. I looked at and taken a lot of photos of bees I don't think I've ever seen the antenna captured that crisply. Great pic @icybc

Thank you! You're too kind :-)

How cute, so shiny and hairy, lol. I know there is so many type of bees from super tiny to those huge carpenter bees. Amazing shots Icy 🌸💖🌸

Thank you, Lena! I can't even tell which is which, lol..I call this one Hairy :-)

Wow. Look at those! MACRO is real.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thanks sweetie!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63096.55
ETH 3032.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69