Saint Padre Pio

in #catholic6 years ago

Saint Padre Pio 1.jpg

Padre Pio, also known as Saint Pio of Pietrelcina (Italian: Pio da Pietrelcina), O.F.M. Cap. (May 25, 1887 – September 23, 1968), was a friar, priest, stigmatist, and mystic, now venerated as a saint of the Catholic church. Born Francesco Forgione, he was given the name of Pius (Italian: Pio) when he joined the Order of Friars Minor Capuchin.

Padre Pio became famous for exhibiting stigmata for most of his life. He was both beatified (1999) and canonized (2002) by Pope John Paul II.

The Sanctuary of Saint Pio of Pietrelcina is located in San Giovanni Rotondo, Province of Foggia, Italy.

Excerpts of STAY WITH ME by Saint Pio:

Stay with me, Lord, for it is necessary to have You present so that I don't forget You.
Stay with me, Lord, because I am weak and I need Your strength, that I may not fall so often.
Stay with me, Lord, for You are my life, and without You, I am without fevor.
Stay with me, Lord, for You are my light, and without You, I am in darkness.
Stay with me, Lord, so that I hear Your voice and follow You.
Stay with me, Lord, if You wish me to be faithful to You.
Stay with me, Lord, for it is You alone I look for, because I love You and ask no other reward but to love You more.

Saint Padre Pio 2.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65