You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 42 #Ulog: Houseful of 'Hugs', Warmth & #CatLife

in #catlife5 years ago

I have loved cats and dogs since a child. Got a funny story for you.

Years ago, I had a cat and had thought about breeding her (she wasn't a valuable cat, just thought it might be nice for her). I don't believe in the whole neutering.declawing thing, as they didn't choose to be housed by me. Anyways, a family friend brought her male cat over. Well, my cat wasn't having any of that nonsense, and hid under the dresser till later that day when I had my friend come get her cat.

So, I had prepared an extra litter box for the male cat, and it was still clean. I put it outside to deal with it later. The next morning I went out on my patio to enjoy my morning coffee, and to my surprise one of the neighborhood cats had used the litter box. I still laugh about it these years later, that the cat had my whole yard to go in and chose to use the litter box. Lots of lessons in that story, but cute too.

Sort:  

Oh my goodness, that doesn't surprise me in the least LOL! Good kitty hehehe...

As for mating cats, I read that they need to be around each other for a couple days, mating first before the female's eggs are even 'activated' or whatever (big scientific explanations here lmao) and then if they keep mating she'll get pregnant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63214.03
ETH 3274.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86