How to deal with a cat loss

in #catloss6 years ago

meiluciukas.jpg

Year ago my cat died.

It was really sad. I remember the times it made laugh and the times it pissed me off. I remember all the fights with my cat – those fights were epic.

All my girlfriends hated my cat and my cat hated all the girls. She was envious.

House cat’s lives are very simple, they sleep all day and eat and drink water or milk.

Living with a cat is very cool. Those small fluffy creatures change your life to better.

It lived with me for 10 years or more – I can’t recall it, but I got her when she was just 1 month old.

I remember I was sleeping on my bed and pushed the cat with my foot out of the bed and that creature slices my big foot toe. It hurted a lot.

Few times she fell out of the balcony. I spend some money on pills the vet gave me, but I couldn’t feed the cat with them.

The cat was like – NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

My cat died from kidney failure. Last days she wasn’t eating, just sipping some water – she lost all of her weight. Few days she was gone to a better place.

Death of a cat ripped half of my heart. I was so sad but as the days went by so did my sadness.

I guess nothing can heal a human from loss, just time. I wanted to get another cat, but my mother didn’t want. She said that looking after an animal is a big responsibility and I agree with her.

Sure if I had infinite money and infinite space – I could adopt all the cats and make a cat park, but life is what it is.

When you’re born – you know that you’re going to die. But I think cats don’t know that they’re going to die just because nobody told them. Death comes when the organism fails to work and not when you’re bored or disappointed.

Death is a part of natural life cycle. Everyone who’s born is destined to die. It’s just the way it is.

It would be good if our pets would live forever.

Griefing is also natural to humans, even other animals grief when they lose somebody whom they cared about.

When griefing you just can’t snap out of it. Because the heart must heal and it heals when time goes forward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62