Natural Born Killer

in #cats6 years ago


image.jpg


Did I get used to it?


image.jpg


image.jpg


image.jpg


I love lizards. And small hairy mice, and birds of beautiful singing and snakes coming out of its mysterious holes. I love them, as before.


image.jpg


BUT not longer feel the shock when I watch her killing them.


image.jpg


Yes, I accept her nature. Finally.


image.jpg



Thank you for your attention!



@andrijana

Sort:  

Cats just can't resist little things that move quickly...

You have to see her when fly comes inside the house. :) She is even eating them. She really likes them. :)

Unfortunately that's all you can do

It is good for her confidence to be hunter and me not to interfere.

That is true

I always feel bad for the mouse... they are so cute.
As a kid I tried to save them from the cats. But later I let them do what cats do. Still feed bad though..

This one is bringing from woods small animals every day, even in winter. And killing them. I just got used to it. Fortunately she is not killing mice anymore, well only if she finds them near the house. Her conquest on mice finished after few weeks of eating them - because she was not satisfied with some food I bought her. That is the story! I even have photos! But, I suppose it is not convenient content for steemit. :D
She was not satisfied with food. It was the same brand (80% meat) as before, but it was only chicken. She was used to chicken-lab combination. And in our shop there was not that kind of combination anymore to buy. I thaught she will e satisfied with chicken only. It was the same brand. 80% meat! What a mistake!
Than she started to eat at least 3 mice a day + bringing them to me. (We don't have good food! What have you gave to me! We will die from hunger! Now I'm the one who have to feed the herd!) AND the worst thing was that she was following me at least 10 hours a day and miaowing like small cat calling her mum. OMG
At the end she won. After 3 weeks I gave up. I ordered that exactly food that she wanted via net. And from then till now she is getting only that food. After all that massacre on mice, fortunately she stopped chasing them. Now lizards and snakes and birds are in danger.

You have photos of all the killed mice?? hahahah :D
The lizards and birds are a dessert for her. After mice overdose.
Seems your cat is as picky as my cat. Plus my one gets allergic to lots of types. I dunno what they add to the food, but most brand cause dandruff. Or maybe they are on oily enough and the sky is dry... not sure. We found just a one or two brands that she can eat of dry food. And one type of wet. And she will not eat a lot of wet types anyway :p Freaking princess.
Since she doesn't get to hunt mice, she hunts flies. But also will not eat it. Just torture them for a bit... chew.. and spit :p

Yeees, I have few photos. I just couldn't believe what she was doing. Mouse without skin with head untouched. Mouse without entrails, head untouched. Or mouse without legs, just not to be able to run anymore, or what? Maybe legs are delicious to eat first?...
Do you want to see them :D ;)
Yes, I know they are adding all kind of stuff to the food that should not to be there. I gave mine Applaws, it seems to be fine. She loves it.

Oh, my cat is eating flies. And spiders. It is like night fun for her. She has to sleep in the house, not allowed to go to night clubs :)

Hahaha :D
Ermm... not really.. but those are some very unusual mouse torture techniques :p
Our countryside cats never ate the tail. Always starting from the head and leave tail in the grass.

We used to give Applaws too. Now she eats Carnilove and she likes them. No weird dandruff too.. so that's good.

I just googled Carnilove. It sounds good. And is cheaper than Applaws. I'll try with small package to see weather she likes it.

We tried all kinds of food from those better ones. Some she simply refuses to eat, some she cant. This one seems good :)
Good luck with your kitty.

Yes, I know how it is. I spent a lot of money till I found what she likes, and what has quality ingredients. With wet food I had more problems, and at the end I gave up. Now I buy her something of wet food only once a month.

Photos are beautiful!
But I really feel sorry for the lizard ...
Does the cat eat them?
Or just killing?
I understand everything - nature, instincts ... we do not need to interfere ..
But I can not look at it calmly - my heart contracts, it's hard for me, I can cry (do not laugh ...), but I would save the lizard ...
Ants, pests of plants, cockroaches, fleas, bedbugs - I do not mind let them eat them!

No she is not eating them. She leave them in front of the house door. She was bringing them into the house before, but now I'm careful, doors are closed. There was one occasion when she was eating mice... I just wrote that story to ewkaw in comment under this post.
Now she is eating only flies and spiders and butterflies and some crickets.
Birds, snakes, lizards, mice are just for game.
...
I used to save them. But I gave up. It is not fair to her. To steal her pray. It is not good for her self-confidence!

Yes, it's harder for you, since your cat walks outside the house.
My cats are just inside.

Congratulations @andrijana! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @andrijana! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61588.80
ETH 3006.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64