Fate

in #cats6 years ago

This is Molly.20180513_145804[1].jpg I got Molly back in November, I had wanted a cat for a really long time. Finally I decided it was time to get one so I went online to look for an all black cat, because those are my favourite and came across an ad for an all black female kitten. This was the cat I wanted. So I set up a time to go pick her up. When I got there on Halloween eve no one answered the door. Disappointed, I went home, catless. But I wasn’t deterred, determined to get a cat I went back online but it wasn’t until a week later I found another ad for an all black female kitten, so, again I set up a time to pick her up and when I arrived the woman selling her had actually gone and gotten the kitten on Halloween eve, as luck would have it, it was Molly. 20171106_182223[1].jpgThe woman had gotten the cat and decided Molly was too hyper for her and put her back online, she hadn’t even named her yet. Meanwhile I had had the name Molly picked out from the moment I saw her picture online. So I brought Molly home and we’ve lived happily together ever since.20180513_103725[1].jpg Who says black cats aren’t lucky ; )

Sort:  

Black cats are the best! When I was looking for my cats, I needed to find black ones, there was no other options in my mind. who ever said they were unlucky, must have never had a black cat!

Powers of the universe. Kind of cool that the story starts on Halloween and it's a black cat.

Should do some progress reports on growing different plants inside and out. Could be interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71