The Broken Leg

in #cats6 years ago

20180310_111854.jpg

Hello dear All,    

As I have promised you before, I am launching a new story series called “Homeless Cats of Istanbul”. In this series, as understood from its name, I will write about the cats which try to survive on the streets of Istanbul.    

I would like to start with the question why I have choosen these topic and explain just shortly the answer: I am pretty sure that some of you finds this topic very strange, because you did not see any cat living on the streets without home in your country. But in Istanbul it is a very common scene you can face everywhere...My aim is to create an awareness for these miserable friends of human being, and to let people understand that the word “cat” is not always used for Home Cats which have a warm home to live in, a lap to lay on, a comfortable couch to sleep on, various arts of food to eat and even various toys just to play just for fun.    

This topic means also a personal diary to me, in which I can note every single detail about the ones I personally take care of (what a great treasury, isn’t it?)    

I can explain much more what these topic means to me but I prefere these explanations to show off during the intoductions of them. Here we start...    

THE BROKEN LEG    

Thus these cats have a very simple (the word “primitive” is more suitable actually) life, I prefer to name them simply.    

This middle aged lady’s name is The Broken Leg, lives in the garden of the house which is located at the beginning of our street. Her front left paw is broken from its ankle, and well up in a wrong way that it is currently curved. Because that her paw is curved, she can not use it so often during walking and she limps. The first thing captured my attention about her was she is always nervous and scared. Her green eyes are always on the watch of any danger which may occur suddenly; and I am sure that she considers humans as the main danger... Why her paw is curved I don’t know but most probably a car has run over her paw.    

I feed her almost everyday but she has let me just for one time (oh God just once) to touch her (actually she has touched my hand with her curved paw while I was feeding her with salami, her favorite meal).    

I am sure that I have a very good relationship with her and she likes me in some strange way. I feel myself so lucky that I could even have the chance to build this relationship with such a fearsome cat. The scene that she follows me confidentially like a private detective from the beginning of the street to the door of my house, makes me feel that I am the star of an adventure movie and she is the bad girl :) 

She has given a birth of 3 kittens about 7 months ago. And the bad news is she is pregnant again nowadays (maybe goods news?)    

Keep me following for more and thanks for reading!  

bumut    

Sort:  

Bricht mir immer das Herz...

I feel really happy that you feed and care her very well. I hope her to live happily with you for a long time.

Thank you for your wishes @yellocat :) I wish a home for all homeless ones also in Korea...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61209.23
ETH 2940.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73