The sweet spot

in #cats7 years ago (edited)

Winter is coming. Which means I spent today cutting firewood. And now I'm ready to clean up. My homestead does not have running water, so I have to heat my shower water on the stove.

When I put the kettle on, I turned on the radiant heater in the shower room.

It didn't take Magic long to find this sweet spot.

Sort:  

I have always wanted one of the on demand propane hot water camp showers for my shop. The ability to adapt is so strong that I end up opting to forego the luxury of heat while i work in the name of freedom to move around(if i use heat i feel trapped to stay near the propane radiant heater). Winter is coming, stay warm :)

Ive never heard if such a thing. I will check into. i don't mind the occasional bucket shower. I crash at other people's homes often enough that i get plenty of hot pressurized showers. And since i have to pack in all my water, i probably won't ever get too extravagant with the showering.

Although, once i get the rain water system going, all bets are off! I plan to indulge my pisces nature.

And it is sweltering here at the moment. That could be related to two cats laying on me but its mostly because i overloaded the wood stove.

I am also a pisces and I must have my water. If i was rich in tarpolines id have a bunch in all of the trees catching me some.

I have a stack of 3 caged totes theoretically holding almost 1000 gallons but a storm took out my down spout and i need to set up a roof washing system.

The water gets dank in those totes.

Purring does not always indicate that a cat is happy and healthy - some cats will purr loudly when they are terrified or in pain.

Tests done by the Behavioral Department of the Musuem of Natural History conclude that while a dog's memory lasts about 5 minutes, a cat's recall can last as long as 16 hours.

It has been scientifically proven that owning cats is good for our health and can decrease the occurrence of high blood pressure and other illnesses.

hehe smart kitty @cree

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72