Jupiter - Adventure Kitty in Training

in #cats6 years ago (edited)

Jupiter is the newest addition to my fur family.

He’ll soon be joining my Alaskan Malamutes Neptune and Venus and me on hikes in the mountains.

He has been getting used to wearing his harness and we are testing out the leash.

42E38986-8110-40F5-B305-0C60C7B250D1.jpeg

I just bought him this cool space-ball backpack from Amazon.

2785E8CA-1D8F-4D47-A36F-FFE33693646E.jpeg
1CD47BD4-4A29-4218-829D-A38069B7CB45.jpeg

Stay tuned for pics of our adventures!

Sort:  

Thanks! And yes, let’s!

Love it! He's so handsome! We are doing the same thing with our cat right now. She just got her harness today and on Wednesday we leave on a 4 day camping trip... Hope she learns to like it. ( ;

Nice! Make sure you document it and let me know when you post about your adventures!

The smallest pedigreed cat is a Singapura, which can weigh just 4 lbs (1.8 kg), or about five large cans of cat food. The largest pedigreed cats are Maine Coon cats, which can weigh 25 lbs (11.3 kg), or nearly twice as much as an average cat weighs.

Thanks for the dropping the knowledge! 😻

A cat has more bones than a human; humans have 206, but the cat has 230 (some cites list 245 bones, and state that bones may fuse together as the cat ages).

A cat’s eyesight is both better and worse than humans. It is better because cats can see in much dimmer light and they have a wider peripheral view. It’s worse because they don’t see color as well as humans do. Scientists believe grass appears red to cats.

haiii? the Cat is beautyfull

Thank you so very much!

OMG I just watched a video of someone with one of these! I can’t wait to see what it looks like!

I’ll be sure to post pics!

Vanessa, I totally didn’t realize this comment was from you! I’m sorry I wasn’t paying close enough attention! Backpack comes in the mail today, by the way!

I saw it!!!

If a cat is frightened, the hair stands up fairly evenly all over the body; when the cat is threatened or is ready to attack, the hair stands up only in a narrow band along the spine and tail.

cat fact: They are fun to chase!

A cat can jump up to five times its own height in a single bound.

cat fact: if you try and bite one, your human says 'no'

The chlorine in fresh tap water irritates sensitive parts of the cat's nose. Let tap water sit for 24 hours before giving it to a cat.

cat fact: Cats irritate my nose. Sit on a cat for 24 hours before giving it away to a neighbour

There are more than 500 million domestic cats in the world, with approximately 40 recognized breeds.

cat fact: I don't recognise any breed of cat.

Screenshot_2018-01-23-11-45-58-679_com.android.chrome.png

Good photo
how much for a cat house sold in your country?
@crystalandbones

This particular kitty backpack was only about $38

$38 = rp 494
expensive for my money in indonesia
with my salary per day 10 dollars😀😀

Nice try catto! You used the dogs tag, but I am not fooled. WOOF!

Lol I’m sorry, we used the dog tag because Jupiter here lives with and will be adventuring with two Malamutes! So..you’ll see more of us! ♥️

Such a cute cat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64