Enjoying the View From my New Pillow!

in #cats5 years ago

A couple of nice things happened for Christmas around here: For one, I got this really nice new pillow for the top of the Cat Condo, which is nice and soft and gives me an even better view of what's happening outside, because it raises me up another three inches, or so!

CC0162Pillow1.jpg
On my new pillow

The second thing that happened is that the Hooman finally cleared up the cord clutter and battery backup for the computer by his desk, which means the Cat Condo is now more in front of the window, so I can really see what's going on in the back yard and beyond.

I even have a bit of ocean view, now!

CC0162View.jpg
The view from my window...

I get to see all the birds, and occasionally bunnies coming by to nibble at stuff on the lawn.

As most of you know, I'm mostly an inside cat because we have both coyotes and eagles in the neighborhood.

The Hooman was very busy trying to get me to pose, but sometimes I just get tired of eternally having the camera pointed at me. A little privacy, please??!?

CC0162Looking.jpg
ENOUGH with the photography! I have birdwatching to do!

Hope you have all had an amazing weekend, and are ready to ring in a new year!

=^..^=

Sort:  

What a nice improvement to your viewing spot! I used to have a bird feeder outside one window, but it turned out not to be a great spot logistically. I mean, the birds ate from it, but they also ended up pooping on the side of the building, and I didn't want to get in trouble with the landlord. 😂
I can't put one outside the balcony (where if they pooped, it would fall on the "weeds n' trees" area), because Yuan likes to sit on the balcony and he once grabbed a bird out of mid air, sitting there. I'd be afraid of him jumping after one or taking another sparrow out of the air if I lured them over! The perils of apartment life.
(The sparrow he got wasn't killed - he grabbed it and held it in his mouth and wanted to bring it in the apartment. I got him to drop it and it flew away. I gave him treats to make up for it)

Yuan the bird hunter!

The hummingbird feeders are pretty low maintenance and hummingbirds tend to be far faster than cats. Our other bird feeder is on the upstairs balcony, but there's always a screen door between cats and birds. Unless there's a human outside with the cats, in which case there are no birds.

Last we lived in an apartment, most of the "cat adaptations" were in the form of creating extra wide windowsills as sleeping spots. That, and growing flats of oat grass for cat greenery!

=^..^=

yuan in grass.jpg
Oh yes, plenty of cat grass! ^_^ That's when it's warm out, he gets a big one on the balcony. It's winter now, so I have a smaller little flat inside. It's about due to be replanted. :)
(And for clarity - Maggie doesn't care for cat grass OR balcony time. LOL. The Queen does not approve)

What a nice life you have there, with an Ocean view to boot!

Yes, it's a pretty cozy spot... and since the Hoomans feed the birds nearby, I get a lot of nice "Kitty TV!"

=^..^=

That pissed-off face is precious!

Shadow tolerates the camera pretty well... to an extent. But once he gets past the curiosity stage, it's best to use a zoom lens from 4-5 feet away.

=^..^=

Enjoy your pillow @curatorcat . I have been looking for a cushion for Scary Mary. She stays in a box on the coffee table. All she has is a towel right now.

Thanks! This is actually castoff from a loveseat the Hoomans gave away... it's very cushy and comfortable. Hope you find something good for "Her Scariness."

=^..^=

Love that view Shadow..!! Dashboard for Me here. I do have a small cat post perch on the top bunk. But I love to share the Passenger seat with my Lil bud (adopted daughter)Jessi Tux.! As always Purrs & Hedbonks from Your new furr friends out on the road.

Posted using Partiko Android

Very sweet! Looks like Jessi isn't so "little" anymore... other shots I've seen she was more of a kitten.

=^..^=

You have fantastic view to enjoy. 😀

Hi @curatorcat,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97