Houseguests, "Little Cats" and Having Patience!

in #cats6 years ago

Feeling very grateful that the house is quiet again!

Even though it were my Humans' adult kids who were here over Mother's Day weekend, I always end up feeling a little left of center when we have strangers in the house.

And, of course, one of those strangers was a DOG. And a large PUPPY, at that — all bouncy, boisterous and drooling. Ack!

Seriously, though, I do like some dogs...

Cat
One thing I DO like about houseguests is that there's another bed to explore!

Shoutout Time

Did want to give a quick shoutout to @abh12345 for taking the initiative and creating a very positive "Welcome to Steemit" challenge, in an attempt to get some quality posts into the Steemit Trending feed on their own merit. 

Winners were chosen, and @mountainjewel's excellent submission "Welcome to Steemit: Living the Dream Through Steem & How You Can Too!" was the top pick. 

I'm pleased to say the post is doing really well and has made it to the second page of the Trending feed, showing that community efforts are perfectly capable of being competitive with those "paid for by bid bots" posts.

Even when they have nothing to do with cats!

Cat People and their Cats: The "Little Cats"

Even though there is a dog in our household, this is very much a cat house. And I don't mean that in the old fashioned shady way, either!

My Humans have "cat things" around the house, above and beyond the furry variety.

Like these two small cats who live on top of the coffee maker. Maybe being Human and a cat lover involves a certain dose of minor insanity.

CatArt
These tiny guys (about 2" tall) live on the coffee maker!

Perfectly justified, of course!

Do you have "cat stuff" around the house?

The Virtue of Patience

Although I realize some would immediately write me off with an aside like "What do YOU know? You sleep 18 hours a day!" I am sometimes baffled by you Humans' lack of patience.

Cat
And the obligatory Curator Cat selfie!

Everything must be now, now, NOW or you get all frustrated and upset.

Ever watch a cat who has seen a mouse run under the fridge or a cabinet? We sit there, patiently, for hours... just waiting for something to happen.

And then it does. And we get the mouse. Eventually.

Sometimes I wish you would learn a bit from a cat, whether it's posting on Steemit, or looking for a parking space!

How patient are YOU?

In the meantime, have a beautiful day!

=^..^=

Sort:  

That looks just like my cat Mushu! Even down to the little white tuft of fur on her chest. :)

We are a Yin/Yang cat household here: A black cat with tiny tufts of white (I have another on my belly) and a white cat with three small black "dots."

=^..^=

DE16D6CD-FDE8-49E0-A2BD-C52DC2C57C1C.jpeg

Hello new friend!



A puppy? Yuck!

As for patience... I can wait, watching, for hours for a prey. It's part of the game.
But when it comes to breakfast, I want it when I want it, stat!

Breakfast is best served by walking in front of my Human's legs so he almost trips and becomes aware that the time is NOW!

=^..^=

haha, absolutely!

I know! It was horrible!

=^..^=

Soju: Ewwww a smelly dog!

At least it was a temporary thing!

=^..^=

I admire your devotion to the cat life, and the 'Zen of Cats' philiosophy! Maybe I can learn a thing or two about patience.

If you ever visit my page, you will see I have a rather complicated and unfortunate history with cats, as much as I love animals.

Cheers!

Thank you! I believe much can be learned from observing cats; patience, how to relax, how to sleep in almost any place...

I read your story about the kitten... very sad; I understand why you have a "complicated" history there.

=^..^=

You are gorgeous! I don't usually sleep a lot and my humans wonder why. I'm just tuned in with them and I sleep when they sleep!

Thank you! I am following your blog, too! I have not known any other cats who didn't sleep a lot, but well done for being awake so much!

=^..^=

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85