Cats Help Reduce Risk of Stroke and Heart attack

in #cats6 years ago (edited)

According to the Article "Owning a cat 'cuts stroke risk by third'", "Owning a cat can reduce the risk of heart attacks and strokes by more than a third, researchers have found."

The article also mentioned about a study done in 4,435 adults aged between 30 and 75, about half of whom owned a cat. And the chances of these adults who own a pet cat to get stroke and hwart attack are lesser compared to those who do not own one.

For one, as a cat owner, I believe that a cat's natural playfulness help owners to resist the thoughts that may cause one to be stressed.

I've been sharing videos of my cat, Biba, as I believe that somehow her naughtyness, playfulness and cuteness might give someone a happy heart the way she gives it to me.

I've been an animal lover eversince but none of these animals has touched my heart the way cats do.

Again, I' m sharing one video of this cute white cat of mine with her early morning play in a place a bit higher than usual, as cats love high places too.

May she give you good vibes and love!!! 😍😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70963.77
ETH 3821.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47