Grapthar's Daily Cat Photos! Moar Lazy Sunbathing Cat Photos! Plus, Sort of a Group Shot, and The Return o' Kenji!

in #cats5 years ago

The cats were upstairs during the early hours of the day today, but then all 3 of them went downstairs and wound up sleeping behind couches and chairs (aka, places I can't get good photos). Luckily, I decided to get picture-time going early today, and I am pretty happy with the results. The lighting was awesome, and the portrait-mode shots came out great. I managed to get all 3 cats in the same frame again today too (with a regular photo, not portrait-mode), and I got a nice shot of Kenji sittin' round outside. Enjoy!


Blaze looking very photogenic (and tired).

2blz.jpg


Cleo and Tiger together.

3cleotig.jpg


Kenji outside under the tree.

5kenji.jpg


Cleo close-up.

4cleo.jpg


All 3 cats in frame.

1grp.jpg


And Cleo, with her head smashed up into her perch. She's somehow comfortable.

6cleo2.jpg


Check out my new E.P. numerical here.

Click here to listen to all of my Steem Monsters inspired songs!


Grapthar logo!.png

Sort:  

Lazy Sunday! Thank God it’s weekend! Nice pictures of my friends

Posted using Partiko iOS

They do love lazy sundays. Though really everyday is a lazy day for these 3 haha.

Spectacular lighting, indeed! Beautiful shots!
Give Blaze a hug for me if he'll tolerate such a thing :)

He tolerates hugs for about 1.3 seconds, then will find a way to squirm his body out of my grasp, lol.

Our ginger tom was like that until he became an old man. At age 12, he started allowing me to hold him for up to half an hour - I would be the first one to initiate his removal from my shoulder. Old cats are great!! Sadly however it may be their being old and unwell that makes them so tolerant of being held. -_-

Hehe yeah we had 3 other cats when I was a baby till about six or seven, old cats have such wisened personalities.

The Old Ones!
In one of the Henri videos, he gives a nod to the Old One. I love those. And need I remind you again that a you-tube channeld of @grapthar's cats is long overdue?
:)

Soon! I will be sharing some videos soon for sure! Just been busy lately, I want to edit them a bit, get some text and background music and whatnot.

I can't wait!!!!! BLAZE, star of the big screen! Tiger and Cleo, and the lurking neighbor cat in her box!

Looking good.... Even Kenji looks well fed... :-)

I'm sure, she gets fed by her owners and catches all kinds of birds and bugs, haha.

Hi @grapthar,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78