UnbreakablesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cats6 years ago (edited)

The holidays are never my favorite. My family isn't the easiest to spend time with and they feel the need to constantly talk over each other, as if everything is a competition. A bottle of Xanax couldn't calm them. (But can I still get a bottle? Please??) A get together at my parents usually involves me sitting in the corner observing and staying hushed. If I talk or voice an opinion it's usually WWIII. Needless to say when I returned home and finally got some quiet. I took a bath to decompress and relieve some of the stress from just those few hours...

This is my first cat Karma. We have been through so much together and she knows when I need a little extra love. She knows when I am sad or stressed. She knows when I am happy and when I missed her. This was her today giving me kisses. It's almost as if she was like it's okay mom, it's all over now just relax, I am here for you. This small gesture swells my heart with so much love.

25035925_2085770054987285_1423253820028223488_n(1).jpg

People tend to think that cats aren't loving and that they are sneaky little creature from hell. Well yes, they are sneaky little creatures from hell; however, they do love us. They feel for us and give us just as much love as we would our significant lover. (Minus the weirdness) I have never met another animal this connected to me. She never left my side in the bath tonight and as I type this she sits next to me purring. She is probably my best friend.

Merry Christmas Steamit! 25025409_1992525817689361_171726167022239744_n.jpg

Sort:  

Miacis, the primitive ancestor of cats, was a small, tree-living creature of the late Eocene period, some 45 to 50 million years ago.

Merry Christmas! Hope you feel better..at least you have Karma there with you!

Merry Christmas! Thank you and that bath made me feel tons better!

Great!! Remember unlike our friends, family we don’t get to choose..so we try to deal with it in any way we can hehe..keep in touch! :)

Today there are about 100 distinct breeds of the domestic cat.

Merry Xmas to you and Karma from me and Mrs. Murphy. We'll get through this :-)

I miss my kitty! But my dog is always there for me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56