Curly whiskers

in #cats6 years ago (edited)

I have never seen a cat with whiskers that curled before. Whiskers are sensory organs in a cat and allow them to navigate small spaces so it stands to reason that whiskers would be mostly straight. For some reason, she has one curled one on each side.
20180511_193246.jpg

This cat lives around the corner but comes to visit the shop where I work when she is bored. She is a placid, friendly creature and I was surprised at her tolerance when some bored customer started pulling her by the tail. I got offended on her behalf and remonstrated with him. Definitely a person who doesn't understand cat boundaries, or human ones either. I was relieved when he finally left.

20180511_195900.jpg

Sort:  

Oh my goodness, what is wrong with people. Good on you for defending her. She is gorgeous, her curly whiskers are so cute.

Working in retail really makes you detest the human race sometimes. She is a beauty

I don't work in retail and I still feel that way sometimes.

What a pretty cat. I would be mad at whoever pulled my cats tail. 🐓🐓

She is. I think that they got the picture

Good grief! Why on earth would someone pull a cat by the tail! That would have made me very angry.

Never seen curly whiskers like that before. Slightly curved ones, yes, but not like that.

=^..^=

Someone with the same amount of sense as a small child

She is a very beautiful Kitty and very serious as well. At least you have nice company while you are working :)

Beautiful cat. I wonder what she's thinking.

Probably "when is that person going to give me more food?" She loves the biscuit treats we give her

Very beautiful cat. I have never seen similar cat like the photo. Thanks for sharing :)

well done for stepping in. The way im feeling I would have pulled his hair and said now you know how she feels.

I had to restrain myself

She is beautiful indeed! The curl makes it even more beautiful. I can't believe she let someone pull her tail! I'm glad you noticed and stood up for her.

I was really annoyed!

What a hairy cute little cat! Nice shot @nikv!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00